aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/avr32
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorPaul Walmsley <pwalmsley@nvidia.com>2013-12-09 18:35:24 -0800
committerHans-Christian Egtvedt <hegtvedt@cisco.com>2013-12-10 08:46:38 +0100
commit464b500e37a588be69ed9c9c21bca62a578ca66c (patch)
tree539049f9f53f1c9b0608069a6722f81d70dcf44a /arch/avr32
parent7155530d9eb692994d208836e4965da06b17c99d (diff)
downloadlinux-464b500e37a588be69ed9c9c21bca62a578ca66c.tar.gz
avr32: favr-32: clk_round_rate() can return a zero upon error
Treat both negative and zero return values from clk_round_rate() as errors. This is needed since subsequent patches will convert clk_round_rate()'s return value to be an unsigned type, rather than a signed type, since some clock sources can generate rates higher than (2^31)-1 Hz. Eventually, when calling clk_round_rate(), only a return value of zero will be considered a error. All other values will be considered valid rates. The comparison against values less than 0 is kept to preserve the correct behavior in the meantime. Signed-off-by: Paul Walmsley <paul@pwsan.com> Cc: Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@atmel.com> Cc: HÃ¥vard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@gmail.com> Cc: Hans-Christian Egtvedt <egtvedt@samfundet.no> Cc: Jean-Christophe PLAGNIOL-VILLARD <plagnioj@jcrosoft.com> Acked-by: Hans-Christian Egtvedt <egtvedt@samfundet.no>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/avr32')
-rw-r--r--arch/avr32/boards/favr-32/setup.c4
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/avr32/boards/favr-32/setup.c b/arch/avr32/boards/favr-32/setup.c
index 7b1f2cd8540..1f121497b51 100644
--- a/arch/avr32/boards/favr-32/setup.c
+++ b/arch/avr32/boards/favr-32/setup.c
@@ -298,8 +298,10 @@ static int __init set_abdac_rate(struct platform_device *pdev)
*/
retval = clk_round_rate(pll1,
CONFIG_BOARD_FAVR32_ABDAC_RATE * 256 * 16);
- if (retval < 0)
+ if (retval <= 0) {
+ retval = -EINVAL;
goto out_abdac;
+ }
retval = clk_set_rate(pll1, retval);
if (retval != 0)