aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/arm/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>2013-11-14 14:30:45 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2013-11-15 09:32:14 +0900
commit57c1ffcefb5acb3c8b5f8436c325a6bdbd8e9c78 (patch)
tree2dc4008ef48c72673dd4a645e4a4f8e5c3ebb2c6 /arch/arm/mm
parente9bb18c7b95d4dcf8c7f0e14f920ca6f03109e75 (diff)
downloadlinux-57c1ffcefb5acb3c8b5f8436c325a6bdbd8e9c78.tar.gz
mm: rename USE_SPLIT_PTLOCKS to USE_SPLIT_PTE_PTLOCKS
We're going to introduce split page table lock for PMD level. Let's rename existing split ptlock for PTE level to avoid confusion. Signed-off-by: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Tested-by: Alex Thorlton <athorlton@sgi.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com> Cc: "Eric W . Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com> Cc: "Paul E . McKenney" <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com> Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com> Cc: Dave Jones <davej@redhat.com> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Michael Kerrisk <mtk.manpages@gmail.com> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Robin Holt <robinmholt@gmail.com> Cc: Sedat Dilek <sedat.dilek@gmail.com> Cc: Srikar Dronamraju <srikar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/arm/mm')
-rw-r--r--arch/arm/mm/fault-armv.c6
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm/mm/fault-armv.c b/arch/arm/mm/fault-armv.c
index 2a5907b5c8d..ff379ac115d 100644
--- a/arch/arm/mm/fault-armv.c
+++ b/arch/arm/mm/fault-armv.c
@@ -65,7 +65,7 @@ static int do_adjust_pte(struct vm_area_struct *vma, unsigned long address,
return ret;
}
-#if USE_SPLIT_PTLOCKS
+#if USE_SPLIT_PTE_PTLOCKS
/*
* If we are using split PTE locks, then we need to take the page
* lock here. Otherwise we are using shared mm->page_table_lock
@@ -84,10 +84,10 @@ static inline void do_pte_unlock(spinlock_t *ptl)
{
spin_unlock(ptl);
}
-#else /* !USE_SPLIT_PTLOCKS */
+#else /* !USE_SPLIT_PTE_PTLOCKS */
static inline void do_pte_lock(spinlock_t *ptl) {}
static inline void do_pte_unlock(spinlock_t *ptl) {}
-#endif /* USE_SPLIT_PTLOCKS */
+#endif /* USE_SPLIT_PTE_PTLOCKS */
static int adjust_pte(struct vm_area_struct *vma, unsigned long address,
unsigned long pfn)