aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/arm/kernel/entry-armv.S
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>2012-03-10 10:30:31 -0600
committerRob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>2012-03-13 21:22:09 -0500
commit6f6f6a70295c6a4f89c7aca015c5db247a79d609 (patch)
treee4927c35c999c3e999ac2c286f32cdeb54b81282 /arch/arm/kernel/entry-armv.S
parent6f71e9213c1dd31c44824e95ea4441883fceaf9c (diff)
downloadlinux-6f6f6a70295c6a4f89c7aca015c5db247a79d609.tar.gz
ARM: create a common IOMEM definition
Several platforms create IOMEM defines for casting to 'void __iomem *', and other platforms are incorrectly using __io() macro for the same purpose. This creates a common definition and removes all the platform specific versions. Rather than try to make linux/io.h and asm/io.h assembly safe, the assembly version of IOMEM is moved into asm/assembler.h. Signed-off-by: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Sekhar Nori <nsekhar@ti.com> Cc: Kevin Hilman <khilman@ti.com> Acked-by: H Hartley Sweeten <hsweeten@visionengravers.com> Cc: Ryan Mallon <rmallon@gmail.com> Cc: Eric Miao <eric.y.miao@gmail.com> Cc: Haojian Zhuang <haojian.zhuang@marvell.com> Acked-by: David Brown <davidb@codeaurora.org> Cc: Daniel Walker <dwalker@fifo99.com> Cc: Bryan Huntsman <bryanh@codeaurora.org> Cc: Sascha Hauer <kernel@pengutronix.de> Cc: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org> Acked-by: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com> Acked-by: Paul Walmsley <paul@pwsan.com> Acked-by: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@st.com> Cc: Rajeev Kumar <rajeev-dlh.kumar@st.com> Cc: Colin Cross <ccross@android.com> Cc: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net> Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com> Acked-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org> Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/arm/kernel/entry-armv.S')
-rw-r--r--arch/arm/kernel/entry-armv.S1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm/kernel/entry-armv.S b/arch/arm/kernel/entry-armv.S
index 22f0ed324f3..395f6271dfc 100644
--- a/arch/arm/kernel/entry-armv.S
+++ b/arch/arm/kernel/entry-armv.S
@@ -15,6 +15,7 @@
* that causes it to save wrong values... Be aware!
*/
+#include <asm/assembler.h>
#include <asm/memory.h>
#include <asm/glue-df.h>
#include <asm/glue-pf.h>