aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/Kconfig
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKevin Hilman <khilman@linaro.org>2013-04-24 17:19:13 -0700
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2013-05-05 08:29:40 +0200
commit485cf5dac2966b93ef2b6211cf2fd42d66c823e6 (patch)
treea91d8e42d16ed54f7a43979945bf2799b53403ce /arch/Kconfig
parentf99e44a7f3352d7131c7526207f153f13ec5acd4 (diff)
downloadlinux-485cf5dac2966b93ef2b6211cf2fd42d66c823e6.tar.gz
idle: Fix hlt/nohlt command-line handling in new generic idle
commit d1669912 (idle: Implement generic idle function) added a new generic idle along with support for hlt/nohlt command line options to override default idle loop behavior. However, the command-line processing is never compiled. The command-line handling is wrapped by CONFIG_GENERIC_IDLE_POLL_SETUP and arches that use this feature select it in their Kconfigs. However, no Kconfig definition was created for this option, so it is never enabled, and therefore command-line override of the idle-loop behavior is broken after migrating to the generic idle loop. To fix, add a Kconfig definition for GENERIC_IDLE_POLL_SETUP. Tested on ARM (OMAP4/Panda) which enables the command-line overrides by default. Signed-off-by: Kevin Hilman <khilman@linaro.org> Reviewed-by: Srivatsa S. Bhat <srivatsa.bhat@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Cc: Paul McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Magnus Damm <magnus.damm@gmail.com> Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org Cc: linaro-kernel@lists.linaro.org Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1366849153-25564-1-git-send-email-khilman@linaro.org Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/Kconfig')
-rw-r--r--arch/Kconfig3
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/Kconfig b/arch/Kconfig
index 99f0e17df42..3e644037195 100644
--- a/arch/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/Kconfig
@@ -213,6 +213,9 @@ config USE_GENERIC_SMP_HELPERS
config GENERIC_SMP_IDLE_THREAD
bool
+config GENERIC_IDLE_POLL_SETUP
+ bool
+
# Select if arch init_task initializer is different to init/init_task.c
config ARCH_INIT_TASK
bool