aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/Kconfig
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorOleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>2012-12-17 16:01:39 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2012-12-17 17:15:18 -0800
commit22b361d1df7bc25b558e52f22e779286a3d323e4 (patch)
treea66c2e50d07d87e52dfc74a1e9118b2aff6759fe /arch/Kconfig
parent8ebe34731a0d1a9d89b536430afd98d0fadec99b (diff)
downloadlinux-22b361d1df7bc25b558e52f22e779286a3d323e4.tar.gz
percpu_rw_semaphore: introduce CONFIG_PERCPU_RWSEM
Currently only block_dev and uprobes use percpu_rw_semaphore, add the config option selected by BLOCK || UPROBES. Signed-off-by: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Anton Arapov <anton@redhat.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz> Cc: Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com> Cc: "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Srikar Dronamraju <srikar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/Kconfig')
-rw-r--r--arch/Kconfig1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/Kconfig b/arch/Kconfig
index 34884faf98c..54ffd0f9df2 100644
--- a/arch/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/Kconfig
@@ -80,6 +80,7 @@ config UPROBES
bool "Transparent user-space probes (EXPERIMENTAL)"
depends on UPROBE_EVENT && PERF_EVENTS
default n
+ select PERCPU_RWSEM
help
Uprobes is the user-space counterpart to kprobes: they
enable instrumentation applications (such as 'perf probe')