aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/Kconfig
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorGerald Schaefer <gerald.schaefer@de.ibm.com>2012-10-08 16:30:04 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2012-10-09 16:22:29 +0900
commit15626062f4a98279c59a2a5208c496cf65cbf8c0 (patch)
tree793c32816204cc879c1c80065c5cc24789ab4b3b /arch/Kconfig
parentca42b26ab285edc5ee3f9faa48379d258db53c35 (diff)
downloadlinux-15626062f4a98279c59a2a5208c496cf65cbf8c0.tar.gz
thp, x86: introduce HAVE_ARCH_TRANSPARENT_HUGEPAGE
Cleanup patch in preparation for transparent hugepage support on s390. Adding new architectures to the TRANSPARENT_HUGEPAGE config option can make the "depends" line rather ugly, like "depends on (X86 || (S390 && 64BIT)) && MMU". This patch adds a HAVE_ARCH_TRANSPARENT_HUGEPAGE instead. x86 already has MMU "def_bool y", so the MMU check is superfluous there and HAVE_ARCH_TRANSPARENT_HUGEPAGE can be selected in arch/x86/Kconfig. Signed-off-by: Gerald Schaefer <gerald.schaefer@de.ibm.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Hillf Danton <dhillf@gmail.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/Kconfig')
-rw-r--r--arch/Kconfig3
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/Kconfig b/arch/Kconfig
index a62965d057f..550cce4dd64 100644
--- a/arch/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/Kconfig
@@ -313,4 +313,7 @@ config HAVE_IRQ_TIME_ACCOUNTING
Archs need to ensure they use a high enough resolution clock to
support irq time accounting and then call enable_sched_clock_irqtime().
+config HAVE_ARCH_TRANSPARENT_HUGEPAGE
+ bool
+
source "kernel/gcov/Kconfig"