aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/Documentation
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDavid Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>2014-04-07 15:37:32 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2014-04-07 16:35:54 -0700
commit539a13b47e462d28c48f076c63871580f694a366 (patch)
treeb0db5d5314b1276d433c3ae826d3a19a8902bec6 /Documentation
parentf0432d159601f96839f514f286eaa5b75c4112dc (diff)
downloadlinux-539a13b47e462d28c48f076c63871580f694a366.tar.gz
res_counter: remove interface for locked charging and uncharging
The res_counter_{charge,uncharge}_locked() variants are not used in the kernel outside of the resource counter code itself, so remove the interface. Signed-off-by: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org> Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Jianguo Wu <wujianguo@huawei.com> Cc: Tim Hockin <thockin@google.com> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'Documentation')
-rw-r--r--Documentation/cgroups/resource_counter.txt12
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 10 deletions
diff --git a/Documentation/cgroups/resource_counter.txt b/Documentation/cgroups/resource_counter.txt
index 5108afb3645..762ca54eb92 100644
--- a/Documentation/cgroups/resource_counter.txt
+++ b/Documentation/cgroups/resource_counter.txt
@@ -76,15 +76,7 @@ to work with it.
limit_fail_at parameter is set to the particular res_counter element
where the charging failed.
- d. int res_counter_charge_locked
- (struct res_counter *rc, unsigned long val, bool force)
-
- The same as res_counter_charge(), but it must not acquire/release the
- res_counter->lock internally (it must be called with res_counter->lock
- held). The force parameter indicates whether we can bypass the limit.
-
- e. u64 res_counter_uncharge[_locked]
- (struct res_counter *rc, unsigned long val)
+ d. u64 res_counter_uncharge(struct res_counter *rc, unsigned long val)
When a resource is released (freed) it should be de-accounted
from the resource counter it was accounted to. This is called
@@ -93,7 +85,7 @@ to work with it.
The _locked routines imply that the res_counter->lock is taken.
- f. u64 res_counter_uncharge_until
+ e. u64 res_counter_uncharge_until
(struct res_counter *rc, struct res_counter *top,
unsigned long val)