aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/Documentation/devicetree
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorPhilipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>2013-04-29 16:17:14 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2013-04-29 18:28:13 -0700
commit657eee7d25fb1422422ca32d5619185ae56a245d (patch)
tree0591c85ff0b4757c0392396b3b1b0029241f8957 /Documentation/devicetree
parent4984c6f5e56c3e68922fd979347ba7aff385783b (diff)
downloadlinux-657eee7d25fb1422422ca32d5619185ae56a245d.tar.gz
media: coda: use genalloc API
This patch depends on "genalloc: add devres support, allow to find a managed pool by device", which provides the of_get_named_gen_pool and dev_get_gen_pool functions. Signed-off-by: Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de> Acked-by: Javier Martin <javier.martin@vista-silicon.com> Acked-by: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Dong Aisheng <dong.aisheng@linaro.org> Cc: Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@freescale.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Huang Shijie <shijie8@gmail.com> Cc: Matt Porter <mporter@ti.com> Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com> Cc: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com> Cc: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'Documentation/devicetree')
-rw-r--r--Documentation/devicetree/bindings/media/coda.txt30
1 files changed, 30 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/media/coda.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/media/coda.txt
new file mode 100644
index 00000000000..2865d04e403
--- /dev/null
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/media/coda.txt
@@ -0,0 +1,30 @@
+Chips&Media Coda multi-standard codec IP
+========================================
+
+Coda codec IPs are present in i.MX SoCs in various versions,
+called VPU (Video Processing Unit).
+
+Required properties:
+- compatible : should be "fsl,<chip>-src" for i.MX SoCs:
+ (a) "fsl,imx27-vpu" for CodaDx6 present in i.MX27
+ (b) "fsl,imx53-vpu" for CODA7541 present in i.MX53
+ (c) "fsl,imx6q-vpu" for CODA960 present in i.MX6q
+- reg: should be register base and length as documented in the
+ SoC reference manual
+- interrupts : Should contain the VPU interrupt. For CODA960,
+ a second interrupt is needed for the MJPEG unit.
+- clocks : Should contain the ahb and per clocks, in the order
+ determined by the clock-names property.
+- clock-names : Should be "ahb", "per"
+- iram : phandle pointing to the SRAM device node
+
+Example:
+
+vpu: vpu@63ff4000 {
+ compatible = "fsl,imx53-vpu";
+ reg = <0x63ff4000 0x1000>;
+ interrupts = <9>;
+ clocks = <&clks 63>, <&clks 63>;
+ clock-names = "ahb", "per";
+ iram = <&ocram>;
+};