aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/Documentation/Intel-IOMMU.txt
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKeshavamurthy, Anil S <anil.s.keshavamurthy@intel.com>2007-10-21 16:41:55 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.linux-foundation.org>2007-10-22 08:13:19 -0700
commite820482cd2621dba60e403af1c54502daa54b220 (patch)
tree3498401c7154e14008ab80b2f0cbca539ce7ffbc /Documentation/Intel-IOMMU.txt
parent3460a6d9cef9ac2aa997da7eff7ff1c8291b361c (diff)
downloadlinux-e820482cd2621dba60e403af1c54502daa54b220.tar.gz
Intel IOMMU: Iommu Gfx workaround
When we fix all the opensource gfx drivers to use the DMA api's, at that time we can yank this config options out. [jengelh@computergmbh.de: Kconfig fixes] Signed-off-by: Anil S Keshavamurthy <anil.s.keshavamurthy@intel.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@suse.de> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Muli Ben-Yehuda <muli@il.ibm.com> Cc: "Siddha, Suresh B" <suresh.b.siddha@intel.com> Cc: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@infradead.org> Cc: Ashok Raj <ashok.raj@intel.com> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Christoph Lameter <clameter@sgi.com> Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com> Signed-off-by: Jan Engelhardt <jengelh@gmx.de> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'Documentation/Intel-IOMMU.txt')
-rw-r--r--Documentation/Intel-IOMMU.txt5
1 files changed, 5 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/Documentation/Intel-IOMMU.txt b/Documentation/Intel-IOMMU.txt
index aba7722c293..c2321903aa0 100644
--- a/Documentation/Intel-IOMMU.txt
+++ b/Documentation/Intel-IOMMU.txt
@@ -57,6 +57,11 @@ Graphics Problems?
If you encounter issues with graphics devices, you can try adding
option intel_iommu=igfx_off to turn off the integrated graphics engine.
+If it happens to be a PCI device included in the INCLUDE_ALL Engine,
+then try enabling CONFIG_DMAR_GFX_WA to setup a 1-1 map. We hear
+graphics drivers may be in process of using DMA api's in the near
+future and at that time this option can be yanked out.
+
Some exceptions to IOVA
-----------------------
Interrupt ranges are not address translated, (0xfee00000 - 0xfeefffff).