aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/Documentation/DMA-API.txt
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArthur Kepner <akepner@sgi.com>2008-04-29 01:00:30 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2008-04-29 08:06:11 -0700
commit74bc7ceebfa1c84ddd3a843ebfb56df013bf7ef5 (patch)
tree548155250fbc7410273125019c70a7c5c085e895 /Documentation/DMA-API.txt
parentd2ba7e2ae206e9ab24e8937d99d0d5513bfd08e5 (diff)
downloadlinux-74bc7ceebfa1c84ddd3a843ebfb56df013bf7ef5.tar.gz
dma: add dma_*map*_attrs() interfaces
Introduce new interfaces, dma_*map*_attrs(), for passing architecture-specific attributes when memory is mapped and unmapped for DMA. Give the interfaces default implementations which ignore attributes. Also introduce the dma_{set|get}_attr() interfaces for setting and retrieving individual attributes. Define one attribute, DMA_ATTR_WRITE_BARRIER, in anticipation of its use by ia64/sn. Select whether architectures implement arch-specific versions of the dma_*map*_attrs() interfaces via HAVE_DMA_ATTRS in Kconfig. [markn@au1.ibm.com: dma_{set,get}_attr() have to be static inline] Signed-off-by: Arthur Kepner <akepner@sgi.com> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org> Cc: Jes Sorensen <jes@sgi.com> Cc: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com> Cc: Roland Dreier <rdreier@cisco.com> Cc: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com> Cc: David Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Grant Grundler <grundler@parisc-linux.org> Cc: Michael Ellerman <michael@ellerman.id.au> Signed-off-by: Mark Nelson <markn@au1.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'Documentation/DMA-API.txt')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions