aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/Documentation/ABI
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSukadev Bhattiprolu <sukadev@linux.vnet.ibm.com>2013-01-22 22:24:54 -0800
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2013-01-31 13:07:50 -0300
commit1c53a270724df91276d28d66f8e5a302fc6a5d74 (patch)
tree73351ee19f0c8fe04815e4f3603329cecbe0b2c8 /Documentation/ABI
parent2663960c159f23cbfb8e196c96e9fc9f3b5f1a8d (diff)
downloadlinux-1c53a270724df91276d28d66f8e5a302fc6a5d74.tar.gz
perf/POWER7: Make generic event translations available in sysfs
Make the generic perf events in POWER7 available via sysfs. $ ls /sys/bus/event_source/devices/cpu/events branch-instructions branch-misses cache-misses cache-references cpu-cycles instructions stalled-cycles-backend stalled-cycles-frontend $ cat /sys/bus/event_source/devices/cpu/events/cache-misses event=0x400f0 This patch is based on commits that implement this functionality on x86. Eg: commit a47473939db20e3961b200eb00acf5fcf084d755 Author: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Date: Wed Oct 10 14:53:11 2012 +0200 perf/x86: Make hardware event translations available in sysfs Changelog:[v2] [Jiri Osla] Drop EVENT_ID() macro since it is only used once. Signed-off-by: Sukadev Bhattiprolu <sukadev@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com> Cc: Anton Blanchard <anton@au1.ibm.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Robert Richter <robert.richter@amd.com> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Cc: linuxppc-dev@ozlabs.org Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20130123062454.GD13720@us.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'Documentation/ABI')
-rw-r--r--Documentation/ABI/stable/sysfs-devices-cpu-events0
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/Documentation/ABI/stable/sysfs-devices-cpu-events b/Documentation/ABI/stable/sysfs-devices-cpu-events
new file mode 100644
index 00000000000..e69de29bb2d
--- /dev/null
+++ b/Documentation/ABI/stable/sysfs-devices-cpu-events