aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorStephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>2015-01-19 11:17:45 +0100
committerLinus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>2015-01-19 11:17:45 +0100
commitbcd53f858d87f52843cc87764b283999126a50d6 (patch)
tree02e579388bad3906b1cd835afe5e4097be2a12a0
parent41f632fe177bc4822c2e8236fe7c291e6e9eb6f8 (diff)
downloadlinux-bcd53f858d87f52843cc87764b283999126a50d6.tar.gz
pinctrl: qcom: Don't iterate past end of function array
Timur reports that this code crashes if nfunctions is 0. Fix the loop iteration to only consider valid elements of the functions array. Reported-by: Timur Tabi <timur@codeaurora.org> Cc: Pramod Gurav <pramod.gurav@smartplayin.com> Cc: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@sonymobile.com> Cc: Ivan T. Ivanov <iivanov@mm-sol.com> Cc: Andy Gross <agross@codeaurora.org> Fixes: 327455817a92 "pinctrl: qcom: Add support for reset for apq8064" Signed-off-by: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
-rw-r--r--drivers/pinctrl/qcom/pinctrl-msm.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/pinctrl/qcom/pinctrl-msm.c b/drivers/pinctrl/qcom/pinctrl-msm.c
index e730935fa45..ed7017df065 100644
--- a/drivers/pinctrl/qcom/pinctrl-msm.c
+++ b/drivers/pinctrl/qcom/pinctrl-msm.c
@@ -865,10 +865,10 @@ static int msm_ps_hold_restart(struct notifier_block *nb, unsigned long action,
static void msm_pinctrl_setup_pm_reset(struct msm_pinctrl *pctrl)
{
- int i = 0;
+ int i;
const struct msm_function *func = pctrl->soc->functions;
- for (; i <= pctrl->soc->nfunctions; i++)
+ for (i = 0; i < pctrl->soc->nfunctions; i++)
if (!strcmp(func[i].name, "ps_hold")) {
pctrl->restart_nb.notifier_call = msm_ps_hold_restart;
pctrl->restart_nb.priority = 128;