aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJoonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com>2013-09-11 14:21:55 -0700
committerSteve Capper <steve.capper@linaro.org>2014-06-12 08:48:14 +0100
commitf599b1d2955f6c236969adb8e0c621eb1424a33c (patch)
tree14c032dd6ff54fa47888e751c1cd12608b891a9a
parent01f5b7fdb84ffeaaa20dcc2facfa7d4aeee6e6a4 (diff)
downloadlinux-f599b1d2955f6c236969adb8e0c621eb1424a33c.tar.gz
mm, hugetlb: remove useless check about mapping type
is_vma_resv_set(vma, HPAGE_RESV_OWNER) implys that this mapping is for private. So we don't need to check whether this mapping is for shared or not. This patch is just for clean-up. Signed-off-by: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com> Cc: Aneesh Kumar <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com> Reviewed-by: Davidlohr Bueso <davidlohr@hp.com> Cc: David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au> Cc: Wanpeng Li <liwanp@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Hillf Danton <dhillf@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
-rw-r--r--mm/hugetlb.c3
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/mm/hugetlb.c b/mm/hugetlb.c
index 1d59a6c0d0f..7fb4b98faa8 100644
--- a/mm/hugetlb.c
+++ b/mm/hugetlb.c
@@ -2601,8 +2601,7 @@ retry_avoidcopy:
* at the time of fork() could consume its reserves on COW instead
* of the full address range.
*/
- if (!(vma->vm_flags & VM_MAYSHARE) &&
- is_vma_resv_set(vma, HPAGE_RESV_OWNER) &&
+ if (is_vma_resv_set(vma, HPAGE_RESV_OWNER) &&
old_page != pagecache_page)
outside_reserve = 1;