aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJoonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com>2013-09-11 14:20:58 -0700
committerSteve Capper <steve.capper@linaro.org>2014-06-12 08:48:08 +0100
commitc8e2f84d309071ab112db0fcf1f46b1d6149612a (patch)
treec8ecef49d4e28b2ca047b7f5453ce6ab5172022a
parente2a3fd224d41eef99d325a2462abb21ccee76812 (diff)
downloadlinux-c8e2f84d309071ab112db0fcf1f46b1d6149612a.tar.gz
mm, hugetlb: clean-up alloc_huge_page()
Unify successful allocation paths to make the code more readable. There are no functional changes. Signed-off-by: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz> Reviewed-by: Wanpeng Li <liwanp@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Reviewed-by: Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Hillf Danton <dhillf@gmail.com> Cc: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com> Cc: Wanpeng Li <liwanp@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: "Aneesh Kumar K.V" <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Davidlohr Bueso <davidlohr.bueso@hp.com> Cc: David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
-rw-r--r--mm/hugetlb.c13
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 9 deletions
diff --git a/mm/hugetlb.c b/mm/hugetlb.c
index b632dc17452..85720046c06 100644
--- a/mm/hugetlb.c
+++ b/mm/hugetlb.c
@@ -1191,12 +1191,7 @@ static struct page *alloc_huge_page(struct vm_area_struct *vma,
}
spin_lock(&hugetlb_lock);
page = dequeue_huge_page_vma(h, vma, addr, avoid_reserve);
- if (page) {
- /* update page cgroup details */
- hugetlb_cgroup_commit_charge(idx, pages_per_huge_page(h),
- h_cg, page);
- spin_unlock(&hugetlb_lock);
- } else {
+ if (!page) {
spin_unlock(&hugetlb_lock);
page = alloc_buddy_huge_page(h, NUMA_NO_NODE);
if (!page) {
@@ -1207,11 +1202,11 @@ static struct page *alloc_huge_page(struct vm_area_struct *vma,
return ERR_PTR(-ENOSPC);
}
spin_lock(&hugetlb_lock);
- hugetlb_cgroup_commit_charge(idx, pages_per_huge_page(h),
- h_cg, page);
list_move(&page->lru, &h->hugepage_activelist);
- spin_unlock(&hugetlb_lock);
+ /* Fall through */
}
+ hugetlb_cgroup_commit_charge(idx, pages_per_huge_page(h), h_cg, page);
+ spin_unlock(&hugetlb_lock);
set_page_private(page, (unsigned long)spool);