aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJoonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com>2013-09-11 14:21:07 -0700
committerSteve Capper <steve.capper@linaro.org>2014-06-12 08:48:11 +0100
commit9ce28210c5fddd88e5c92dcacafbea649d996bec (patch)
treeb698c45f178095f0efcf333c4bf7b4f5dfb5c654
parentf3e2c9ea1c5576bfd5fbcc55b6f84f44ec150e49 (diff)
downloadlinux-9ce28210c5fddd88e5c92dcacafbea649d996bec.tar.gz
mm, hugetlb: remove decrement_hugepage_resv_vma()
Now, Checking condition of decrement_hugepage_resv_vma() and vma_has_reserves() is same, so we can clean-up this function with vma_has_reserves(). Additionally, decrement_hugepage_resv_vma() has only one call site, so we can remove function and embed it into dequeue_huge_page_vma() directly. This patch implement it. Signed-off-by: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com> Reviewed-by: Wanpeng Li <liwanp@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Reviewed-by: Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Acked-by: Hillf Danton <dhillf@gmail.com> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz> Cc: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: "Aneesh Kumar K.V" <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Davidlohr Bueso <davidlohr.bueso@hp.com> Cc: David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
-rw-r--r--mm/hugetlb.c31
1 files changed, 10 insertions, 21 deletions
diff --git a/mm/hugetlb.c b/mm/hugetlb.c
index 8b5b6a08a1a..84a77f0f89f 100644
--- a/mm/hugetlb.c
+++ b/mm/hugetlb.c
@@ -435,25 +435,6 @@ static int is_vma_resv_set(struct vm_area_struct *vma, unsigned long flag)
return (get_vma_private_data(vma) & flag) != 0;
}
-/* Decrement the reserved pages in the hugepage pool by one */
-static void decrement_hugepage_resv_vma(struct hstate *h,
- struct vm_area_struct *vma)
-{
- if (vma->vm_flags & VM_NORESERVE)
- return;
-
- if (vma->vm_flags & VM_MAYSHARE) {
- /* Shared mappings always use reserves */
- h->resv_huge_pages--;
- } else if (is_vma_resv_set(vma, HPAGE_RESV_OWNER)) {
- /*
- * Only the process that called mmap() has reserves for
- * private mappings.
- */
- h->resv_huge_pages--;
- }
-}
-
/* Reset counters to 0 and clear all HPAGE_RESV_* flags */
void reset_vma_resv_huge_pages(struct vm_area_struct *vma)
{
@@ -467,10 +448,18 @@ static int vma_has_reserves(struct vm_area_struct *vma)
{
if (vma->vm_flags & VM_NORESERVE)
return 0;
+
+ /* Shared mappings always use reserves */
if (vma->vm_flags & VM_MAYSHARE)
return 1;
+
+ /*
+ * Only the process that called mmap() has reserves for
+ * private mappings.
+ */
if (is_vma_resv_set(vma, HPAGE_RESV_OWNER))
return 1;
+
return 0;
}
@@ -570,8 +559,8 @@ retry_cpuset:
if (cpuset_zone_allowed_softwall(zone, htlb_alloc_mask)) {
page = dequeue_huge_page_node(h, zone_to_nid(zone));
if (page) {
- if (!avoid_reserve)
- decrement_hugepage_resv_vma(h, vma);
+ if (!avoid_reserve && vma_has_reserves(vma))
+ h->resv_huge_pages--;
break;
}
}