aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJoonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com>2013-09-11 14:21:02 -0700
committerSteve Capper <steve.capper@linaro.org>2014-06-12 08:48:09 +0100
commit6f338cc8afdab09c5fd9ed306313bd7d7a50ba6f (patch)
treeb77e09bee00b9525ed363e2a8440be0d8f2a81b7
parent3820037bab92e11f73dcb8916cf5cef6f3aa7b4e (diff)
downloadlinux-6f338cc8afdab09c5fd9ed306313bd7d7a50ba6f.tar.gz
mm, hugetlb: remove redundant list_empty check in gather_surplus_pages()
If list is empty, list_for_each_entry_safe() doesn't do anything. So, this check is redundant. Remove it. Signed-off-by: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz> Reviewed-by: Wanpeng Li <liwanp@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Reviewed-by: Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Acked-by: Hillf Danton <dhillf@gmail.com> Cc: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com> Cc: Wanpeng Li <liwanp@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: "Aneesh Kumar K.V" <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Davidlohr Bueso <davidlohr.bueso@hp.com> Cc: David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
-rw-r--r--mm/hugetlb.c7
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 5 deletions
diff --git a/mm/hugetlb.c b/mm/hugetlb.c
index b746e1c337c..1b50f12b428 100644
--- a/mm/hugetlb.c
+++ b/mm/hugetlb.c
@@ -1061,11 +1061,8 @@ free:
spin_unlock(&hugetlb_lock);
/* Free unnecessary surplus pages to the buddy allocator */
- if (!list_empty(&surplus_list)) {
- list_for_each_entry_safe(page, tmp, &surplus_list, lru) {
- put_page(page);
- }
- }
+ list_for_each_entry_safe(page, tmp, &surplus_list, lru)
+ put_page(page);
spin_lock(&hugetlb_lock);
return ret;