aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/lib
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorChris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>2017-12-14 15:32:28 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2017-12-14 16:00:48 -0800
commit338f1d9d1b829fec494d053f62820a2ee625b1ec (patch)
tree9ac2dd5f45f7e251300f677ccf669efa9ef303cd /lib
parentc47d7f56e914900410f65835933f9fc4374d0a2b (diff)
download96b-common-338f1d9d1b829fec494d053f62820a2ee625b1ec.tar.gz
lib/rbtree,drm/mm: add rbtree_replace_node_cached()
Add a variant of rbtree_replace_node() that maintains the leftmost cache of struct rbtree_root_cached when replacing nodes within the rbtree. As drm_mm is the only rb_replace_node() being used on an interval tree, the mistake looks fairly self-contained. Furthermore the only user of drm_mm_replace_node() is its testsuite... Testcase: igt/drm_mm/replace Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20171122100729.3742-1-chris@chris-wilson.co.uk Link: https://patchwork.freedesktop.org/patch/msgid/20171109212435.9265-1-chris@chris-wilson.co.uk Fixes: f808c13fd373 ("lib/interval_tree: fast overlap detection") Signed-off-by: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk> Reviewed-by: Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com> Acked-by: Davidlohr Bueso <dbueso@suse.de> Cc: Jérôme Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com> Cc: Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com> Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'lib')
-rw-r--r--lib/rbtree.c10
1 files changed, 10 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/lib/rbtree.c b/lib/rbtree.c
index ba4a9d165f1b..d3ff682fd4b8 100644
--- a/lib/rbtree.c
+++ b/lib/rbtree.c
@@ -603,6 +603,16 @@ void rb_replace_node(struct rb_node *victim, struct rb_node *new,
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL(rb_replace_node);
+void rb_replace_node_cached(struct rb_node *victim, struct rb_node *new,
+ struct rb_root_cached *root)
+{
+ rb_replace_node(victim, new, &root->rb_root);
+
+ if (root->rb_leftmost == victim)
+ root->rb_leftmost = new;
+}
+EXPORT_SYMBOL(rb_replace_node_cached);
+
void rb_replace_node_rcu(struct rb_node *victim, struct rb_node *new,
struct rb_root *root)
{