aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>2017-10-13 15:57:40 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2017-10-13 16:18:32 -0700
commit8a1ac5dc7be09883051b1bf89a5e57d7ad850fa5 (patch)
tree71501d2434bcae8a77cb8d21d73c8eaa664ba6c1 /include
parentc02c30093254189a6ef55fed415a4ffb55a74cdf (diff)
download96b-common-8a1ac5dc7be09883051b1bf89a5e57d7ad850fa5.tar.gz
include/linux/of.h: provide of_n_{addr,size}_cells wrappers for !CONFIG_OF
The pci-rcar driver is enabled for compile tests, and this has shown that the driver cannot build without CONFIG_OF, following the inclusion of commit f8f2fe7355fb ("PCI: rcar: Use new OF interrupt mapping when possible"): drivers/pci/host/pcie-rcar.c: In function 'pci_dma_range_parser_init': drivers/pci/host/pcie-rcar.c:1039:2: error: implicit declaration of function 'of_n_addr_cells' [-Werror=implicit-function-declaration] parser->pna = of_n_addr_cells(node); ^ As pointed out by Ben Dooks and Geert Uytterhoeven, this is actually supposed to build fine, which we can achieve if we make the declaration of of_irq_parse_and_map_pci conditional on CONFIG_OF and provide an empty inline function otherwise, as we do for a lot of other of interfaces. This lets us build the rcar_pci driver again without CONFIG_OF for build testing. All platforms using this driver select OF, so this doesn't change anything for the users. [akpm@linux-foundation.org: be consistent with surrounding code] Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170911200805.3363318-1-arnd@arndb.de Fixes: c25da4778803 ("PCI: rcar: Add Renesas R-Car PCIe driver") Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Reviewed-by: Frank Rowand <frank.rowand@sony.com> Acked-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be> Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com> Cc: Magnus Damm <damm@opensource.se> Cc: Ben Dooks <ben.dooks@codethink.co.uk> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'include')
-rw-r--r--include/linux/of.h10
1 files changed, 10 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/include/linux/of.h b/include/linux/of.h
index cfc34117fc92..b240ed69dc96 100644
--- a/include/linux/of.h
+++ b/include/linux/of.h
@@ -734,6 +734,16 @@ static inline struct device_node *of_get_cpu_node(int cpu,
return NULL;
}
+static inline int of_n_addr_cells(struct device_node *np)
+{
+ return 0;
+
+}
+static inline int of_n_size_cells(struct device_node *np)
+{
+ return 0;
+}
+
static inline int of_property_read_u64(const struct device_node *np,
const char *propname, u64 *out_value)
{