aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/scsi/pm8001/pm8001_sas.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJoe Perches <joe@perches.com>2014-08-08 14:24:46 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2014-08-08 15:57:29 -0700
commit7c845eb5e184977d9c7135ae20d012b59f8cc729 (patch)
tree71115a1f8b3528722917faf589171a4c690547ea /drivers/scsi/pm8001/pm8001_sas.c
parent8ac41b9dc719b4a5c65a2192988e8199278bb71a (diff)
download96b-common-7c845eb5e184977d9c7135ae20d012b59f8cc729.tar.gz
scsi: use pci_zalloc_consistent
Remove the now unnecessary memset too. Signed-off-by: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com> Cc: Adam Radford <linuxraid@lsi.com> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <JBottomley@parallels.com> Cc: Jayamohan Kallickal <jayamohan.kallickal@emulex.com> Cc: Dario Ballabio <ballabio_dario@emc.com> Cc: Michael Neuffer <mike@i-Connect.Net> Cc: "Stephen M. Cameron" <scameron@beardog.cce.hp.com> Cc: Neela Syam Kolli <megaraidlinux@lsi.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/scsi/pm8001/pm8001_sas.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/scsi/pm8001/pm8001_sas.c5
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/scsi/pm8001/pm8001_sas.c b/drivers/scsi/pm8001/pm8001_sas.c
index 34cea8291772..76570e6a547d 100644
--- a/drivers/scsi/pm8001/pm8001_sas.c
+++ b/drivers/scsi/pm8001/pm8001_sas.c
@@ -116,13 +116,12 @@ int pm8001_mem_alloc(struct pci_dev *pdev, void **virt_addr,
u64 align_offset = 0;
if (align)
align_offset = (dma_addr_t)align - 1;
- mem_virt_alloc =
- pci_alloc_consistent(pdev, mem_size + align, &mem_dma_handle);
+ mem_virt_alloc = pci_zalloc_consistent(pdev, mem_size + align,
+ &mem_dma_handle);
if (!mem_virt_alloc) {
pm8001_printk("memory allocation error\n");
return -1;
}
- memset((void *)mem_virt_alloc, 0, mem_size+align);
*pphys_addr = mem_dma_handle;
phys_align = (*pphys_addr + align_offset) & ~align_offset;
*virt_addr = (void *)mem_virt_alloc + phys_align - *pphys_addr;