aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/um/include/asm/pgtable-2level.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>2019-11-19 11:47:34 +1100
committerStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>2019-11-25 17:09:57 +1100
commitc700b3d86e347c3f28edda1f10929e9048eee45e (patch)
tree52a3b219c60f6b9eacba23a7d28e2a232e5301e4 /arch/um/include/asm/pgtable-2level.h
parent48e1b87c2d7d3784563777b90431728e6e605e94 (diff)
download96b-common-c700b3d86e347c3f28edda1f10929e9048eee45e.tar.gz
um: add support for folded p4d page tables
The UML port uses 4 and 5 level fixups to support higher level page table directories in the generic VM code. Implement primitives necessary for the 4th level folding, add walks of p4d level where appropriate and drop usage of __ARCH_USE_5LEVEL_HACK. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1572938135-31886-13-git-send-email-rppt@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Anatoly Pugachev <matorola@gmail.com> Cc: Anton Ivanov <anton.ivanov@cambridgegreys.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com> Cc: Greg Ungerer <gerg@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com> Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com> Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill@shutemov.name> Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Peter Rosin <peda@axentia.se> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Rolf Eike Beer <eike-kernel@sf-tec.de> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Sam Creasey <sammy@sammy.net> Cc: Vincent Chen <deanbo422@gmail.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <Vineet.Gupta1@synopsys.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/um/include/asm/pgtable-2level.h')
-rw-r--r--arch/um/include/asm/pgtable-2level.h1
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/um/include/asm/pgtable-2level.h b/arch/um/include/asm/pgtable-2level.h
index 32b3d26a7109..32106d31e4ab 100644
--- a/arch/um/include/asm/pgtable-2level.h
+++ b/arch/um/include/asm/pgtable-2level.h
@@ -8,7 +8,6 @@
#ifndef __UM_PGTABLE_2LEVEL_H
#define __UM_PGTABLE_2LEVEL_H
-#define __ARCH_USE_5LEVEL_HACK
#include <asm-generic/pgtable-nopmd.h>
/* PGDIR_SHIFT determines what a third-level page table entry can map */