aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorUladzislau Rezki (Sony) <urezki@gmail.com>2019-04-25 22:23:47 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2019-04-26 09:18:05 -0700
commite789803507b2e154ed452865ee981b038654e98d (patch)
tree2ce43c282b482fdcf8ecff53198193a48fb15d09
parentae3d6a323347940f0548bbb4b17f0bb2e9164169 (diff)
download96b-common-e789803507b2e154ed452865ee981b038654e98d.tar.gz
lib/test_vmalloc.c: do not create cpumask_t variable on stack
On my "Intel(R) Xeon(R) W-2135 CPU @ 3.70GHz" system(12 CPUs) i get the warning from the compiler about frame size: warning: the frame size of 1096 bytes is larger than 1024 bytes [-Wframe-larger-than=] the size of cpumask_t depends on number of CPUs, therefore just make use of cpumask_of() in set_cpus_allowed_ptr() as a second argument. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190418193925.9361-1-urezki@gmail.com Signed-off-by: Uladzislau Rezki (Sony) <urezki@gmail.com> Reviewed-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Reviewed-by: Roman Gushchin <guro@fb.com> Cc: Uladzislau Rezki <urezki@gmail.com> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org> Cc: Thomas Garnier <thgarnie@google.com> Cc: Oleksiy Avramchenko <oleksiy.avramchenko@sonymobile.com> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Joel Fernandes <joelaf@google.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
-rw-r--r--lib/test_vmalloc.c6
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/lib/test_vmalloc.c b/lib/test_vmalloc.c
index 83cdcaa82bf6..f832b095afba 100644
--- a/lib/test_vmalloc.c
+++ b/lib/test_vmalloc.c
@@ -383,14 +383,14 @@ static void shuffle_array(int *arr, int n)
static int test_func(void *private)
{
struct test_driver *t = private;
- cpumask_t newmask = CPU_MASK_NONE;
int random_array[ARRAY_SIZE(test_case_array)];
int index, i, j, ret;
ktime_t kt;
u64 delta;
- cpumask_set_cpu(t->cpu, &newmask);
- set_cpus_allowed_ptr(current, &newmask);
+ ret = set_cpus_allowed_ptr(current, cpumask_of(t->cpu));
+ if (ret < 0)
+ pr_err("Failed to set affinity to %d CPU\n", t->cpu);
for (i = 0; i < ARRAY_SIZE(test_case_array); i++)
random_array[i] = i;