aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorChris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>2018-08-17 11:02:41 +0100
committerManivannan Sadhasivam <manivannan.sadhasivam@linaro.org>2018-09-03 15:22:12 +0530
commit5a0e92ac91338df94f84129f736f2f7225811b6c (patch)
treeb9005824671f6ba1b5ea412fde270d166969e7e0
parentad6bbbfbc866b89f53b99a705d01e6b87885234e (diff)
download96b-common-5a0e92ac91338df94f84129f736f2f7225811b6c.tar.gz
drm/i915/audio: Hook up component bindings even if displays are disabled
If the display has been disabled by modparam, we still want to connect together the HW bits and bobs with the associated drivers so that we can continue to manage their runtime power gating. Fixes: 108109444ff6 ("drm/i915: Check num_pipes before initializing audio component") Signed-off-by: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk> Cc: Imre Deak <imre.deak@intel.com> Cc: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de> Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com> Cc: Elaine Wang <elaine.wang@intel.com> Reviewed-by: Imre Deak <imre.deak@intel.com> Link: https://patchwork.freedesktop.org/patch/msgid/20180817100241.4628-1-chris@chris-wilson.co.uk (cherry picked from commit 35a5fd9ebfa93758ca579e30f337b6c9126d995b) Signed-off-by: Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>
-rw-r--r--drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_audio.c3
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_audio.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_audio.c
index b725835b47ef..769f3f586661 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_audio.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_audio.c
@@ -962,9 +962,6 @@ void i915_audio_component_init(struct drm_i915_private *dev_priv)
{
int ret;
- if (INTEL_INFO(dev_priv)->num_pipes == 0)
- return;
-
ret = component_add(dev_priv->drm.dev, &i915_audio_component_bind_ops);
if (ret < 0) {
DRM_ERROR("failed to add audio component (%d)\n", ret);