aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>2018-10-04 07:55:15 +1000
committerStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>2018-10-05 15:57:16 +1000
commitf13f25bc6af726cb5f7382ad754d57959ec83e27 (patch)
treee3196b88eaa6da9864529dbd9c7080df147f5435
parentfcbc3d16a8e69ddf3a8986a7cf14a3021ef2e701 (diff)
download96b-common-f13f25bc6af726cb5f7382ad754d57959ec83e27.tar.gz
memblock: replace alloc_bootmem_pages_node with memblock_alloc_node
The functions are equivalent, just the later does not require nobootmem translation layer. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1536927045-23536-16-git-send-email-rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@parisc-linux.org> Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Cc: Ley Foon Tan <lftan@altera.com> Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Serge Semin <fancer.lancer@gmail.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
-rw-r--r--arch/ia64/mm/init.c8
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/arch/ia64/mm/init.c b/arch/ia64/mm/init.c
index 3b85c3ecac38..2169ca52bdf4 100644
--- a/arch/ia64/mm/init.c
+++ b/arch/ia64/mm/init.c
@@ -447,19 +447,19 @@ int __init create_mem_map_page_table(u64 start, u64 end, void *arg)
for (address = start_page; address < end_page; address += PAGE_SIZE) {
pgd = pgd_offset_k(address);
if (pgd_none(*pgd))
- pgd_populate(&init_mm, pgd, alloc_bootmem_pages_node(NODE_DATA(node), PAGE_SIZE));
+ pgd_populate(&init_mm, pgd, memblock_alloc_node(PAGE_SIZE, PAGE_SIZE, node));
pud = pud_offset(pgd, address);
if (pud_none(*pud))
- pud_populate(&init_mm, pud, alloc_bootmem_pages_node(NODE_DATA(node), PAGE_SIZE));
+ pud_populate(&init_mm, pud, memblock_alloc_node(PAGE_SIZE, PAGE_SIZE, node));
pmd = pmd_offset(pud, address);
if (pmd_none(*pmd))
- pmd_populate_kernel(&init_mm, pmd, alloc_bootmem_pages_node(NODE_DATA(node), PAGE_SIZE));
+ pmd_populate_kernel(&init_mm, pmd, memblock_alloc_node(PAGE_SIZE, PAGE_SIZE, node));
pte = pte_offset_kernel(pmd, address);
if (pte_none(*pte))
- set_pte(pte, pfn_pte(__pa(alloc_bootmem_pages_node(NODE_DATA(node), PAGE_SIZE)) >> PAGE_SHIFT,
+ set_pte(pte, pfn_pte(__pa(memblock_alloc_node(PAGE_SIZE, PAGE_SIZE, node)) >> PAGE_SHIFT,
PAGE_KERNEL));
}
return 0;