aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>2018-10-04 07:55:14 +1000
committerStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>2018-10-05 15:57:16 +1000
commite0515859c1141cd99c4befea5e0b01754d5716dc (patch)
tree654c1c4e7ebde89a41be51f5c9ea3330f98a3e24
parentdbdcd649d861f2a7822f5498e99c639535ef21c8 (diff)
download96b-common-e0515859c1141cd99c4befea5e0b01754d5716dc.tar.gz
memblock: replace alloc_bootmem_pages_nopanic with memblock_alloc_nopanic
The alloc_bootmem_pages_nopanic(size) is a shortcut for __alloc_bootmem_nopanic(size, PAGE_SIZE, BOOTMEM_LOW_LIMIT) which allocates PAGE_SIZE aligned memory. Since BOOTMEM_LOW_LIMIT is hardwired to 0 there is no restrictions on where the allocated memory should reside. The memblock_alloc_nopanic(size, PAGE_SIZE) also allocates PAGE_SIZE aligned memory without any restrictions and thus can be used as a replacement for alloc_bootmem_pages_nopanic() Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1536927045-23536-12-git-send-email-rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@parisc-linux.org> Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Cc: Ley Foon Tan <lftan@altera.com> Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Serge Semin <fancer.lancer@gmail.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
-rw-r--r--drivers/usb/early/xhci-dbc.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/usb/early/xhci-dbc.c b/drivers/usb/early/xhci-dbc.c
index e15e896f356c..16df968a05f8 100644
--- a/drivers/usb/early/xhci-dbc.c
+++ b/drivers/usb/early/xhci-dbc.c
@@ -94,7 +94,7 @@ static void * __init xdbc_get_page(dma_addr_t *dma_addr)
{
void *virt;
- virt = alloc_bootmem_pages_nopanic(PAGE_SIZE);
+ virt = memblock_alloc_nopanic(PAGE_SIZE, PAGE_SIZE);
if (!virt)
return NULL;