aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>2018-10-04 07:55:15 +1000
committerStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>2018-10-05 15:57:17 +1000
commit19b7d848509e607df0eb18001d6cf534d1e65222 (patch)
treeb5c99cc29e11e2a8915dea1528161df2a1b95892
parentb5caed9307dda99646b00ed63e92d154e842ffbd (diff)
download96b-common-19b7d848509e607df0eb18001d6cf534d1e65222.tar.gz
memblock: replace alloc_bootmem_node with memblock_alloc_node
Both functions attempt to allocate memory with specified alignment from a particular node. If the allocation from that node fails, they both fall back to allocating from any node in the system. Usage of native memblock API eliminates the nobootmem translation layer. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1536927045-23536-18-git-send-email-rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@parisc-linux.org> Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Cc: Ley Foon Tan <lftan@altera.com> Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Serge Semin <fancer.lancer@gmail.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
-rw-r--r--arch/alpha/kernel/pci_iommu.c4
-rw-r--r--arch/ia64/sn/kernel/io_common.c7
-rw-r--r--arch/ia64/sn/kernel/setup.c4
3 files changed, 6 insertions, 9 deletions
diff --git a/arch/alpha/kernel/pci_iommu.c b/arch/alpha/kernel/pci_iommu.c
index 6923b0d9c1e1..b52d76fd534e 100644
--- a/arch/alpha/kernel/pci_iommu.c
+++ b/arch/alpha/kernel/pci_iommu.c
@@ -74,7 +74,7 @@ iommu_arena_new_node(int nid, struct pci_controller *hose, dma_addr_t base,
#ifdef CONFIG_DISCONTIGMEM
- arena = alloc_bootmem_node(NODE_DATA(nid), sizeof(*arena));
+ arena = memblock_alloc_node(sizeof(*arena), align, nid);
if (!NODE_DATA(nid) || !arena) {
printk("%s: couldn't allocate arena from node %d\n"
" falling back to system-wide allocation\n",
@@ -82,7 +82,7 @@ iommu_arena_new_node(int nid, struct pci_controller *hose, dma_addr_t base,
arena = alloc_bootmem(sizeof(*arena));
}
- arena->ptes = __alloc_bootmem_node(NODE_DATA(nid), mem_size, align, 0);
+ arena->ptes = memblock_alloc_node(sizeof(*arena), align, nid);
if (!NODE_DATA(nid) || !arena->ptes) {
printk("%s: couldn't allocate arena ptes from node %d\n"
" falling back to system-wide allocation\n",
diff --git a/arch/ia64/sn/kernel/io_common.c b/arch/ia64/sn/kernel/io_common.c
index 102aabad6d20..8b05d5581615 100644
--- a/arch/ia64/sn/kernel/io_common.c
+++ b/arch/ia64/sn/kernel/io_common.c
@@ -385,16 +385,13 @@ void __init hubdev_init_node(nodepda_t * npda, cnodeid_t node)
{
struct hubdev_info *hubdev_info;
int size;
- pg_data_t *pg;
size = sizeof(struct hubdev_info);
if (node >= num_online_nodes()) /* Headless/memless IO nodes */
- pg = NODE_DATA(0);
- else
- pg = NODE_DATA(node);
+ node = 0;
- hubdev_info = (struct hubdev_info *)alloc_bootmem_node(pg, size);
+ hubdev_info = (struct hubdev_info *)memblock_alloc_node(size, 0, node);
npda->pdinfo = (void *)hubdev_info;
}
diff --git a/arch/ia64/sn/kernel/setup.c b/arch/ia64/sn/kernel/setup.c
index 5f6b6b48c1d5..ab2564f95199 100644
--- a/arch/ia64/sn/kernel/setup.c
+++ b/arch/ia64/sn/kernel/setup.c
@@ -511,7 +511,7 @@ static void __init sn_init_pdas(char **cmdline_p)
*/
for_each_online_node(cnode) {
nodepdaindr[cnode] =
- alloc_bootmem_node(NODE_DATA(cnode), sizeof(nodepda_t));
+ memblock_alloc_node(sizeof(nodepda_t), 0, cnode);
memset(nodepdaindr[cnode]->phys_cpuid, -1,
sizeof(nodepdaindr[cnode]->phys_cpuid));
spin_lock_init(&nodepdaindr[cnode]->ptc_lock);
@@ -522,7 +522,7 @@ static void __init sn_init_pdas(char **cmdline_p)
*/
for (cnode = num_online_nodes(); cnode < num_cnodes; cnode++)
nodepdaindr[cnode] =
- alloc_bootmem_node(NODE_DATA(0), sizeof(nodepda_t));
+ memblock_alloc_node(sizeof(nodepda_t), 0, 0);
/*
* Now copy the array of nodepda pointers to each nodepda.