aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSteven Price <steven.price@arm.com>2019-11-19 11:47:27 +1100
committerStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>2019-11-25 17:09:55 +1100
commitffff86fd8df44ef86857c321a477957350b1d166 (patch)
tree5bc7d66b857ed9d14e170d190eaa85ae07a2acb7
parent7fe04e3f0f937327a4f6d023487673cab89531b1 (diff)
download96b-common-ffff86fd8df44ef86857c321a477957350b1d166.tar.gz
mm-add-generic-ptdump-v15
Switch walk_page_range() into two functions, the existing walk_page_range() now still requires VMAs (and treats areas without a VMA as a 'hole'). The new walk_page_range_novma() ignores VMAs and will report the actual page table layout. This fixes the previous breakage of /proc/<pid>/pagemap Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20191101140942.51554-20-steven.price@arm.com Signed-off-by: Steven Price <steven.price@arm.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> Cc: Albert Ou <aou@eecs.berkeley.edu> Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com> Cc: Alexandre Ghiti <alex@ghiti.fr> Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com> Cc: Dave Jiang <dave.jiang@intel.com> Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org> Cc: James Morse <james.morse@arm.com> Cc: "Liang, Kan" <kan.liang@linux.intel.com> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <mawilcox@microsoft.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Shiraz Hashim <shashim@codeaurora.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Zong Li <zong.li@sifive.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
-rw-r--r--mm/ptdump.c3
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/mm/ptdump.c b/mm/ptdump.c
index 5d349311e77e..79e63454f1f7 100644
--- a/mm/ptdump.c
+++ b/mm/ptdump.c
@@ -140,7 +140,8 @@ void ptdump_walk_pgd(struct ptdump_state *st, struct mm_struct *mm)
down_read(&mm->mmap_sem);
while (range->start != range->end) {
- walk_page_range(mm, range->start, range->end, &ptdump_ops, st);
+ walk_page_range_novma(mm, range->start, range->end,
+ &ptdump_ops, st);
range++;
}
up_read(&mm->mmap_sem);