aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSteven Price <steven.price@arm.com>2019-11-19 11:47:19 +1100
committerStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>2019-11-25 17:09:54 +1100
commitf6cf7cfd6e607025a5fdaf780d186f253db9722b (patch)
treedd1e053971065f1a9d186b5101ccf37ce18b9450
parent1c9926fd31ff7b9ab5cee0f85624fc75b788ee42 (diff)
download96b-common-f6cf7cfd6e607025a5fdaf780d186f253db9722b.tar.gz
arm64: mm: add p?d_leaf() definitions
walk_page_range() is going to be allowed to walk page tables other than those of user space. For this it needs to know when it has reached a 'leaf' entry in the page tables. This information will be provided by the p?d_leaf() functions/macros. For arm64, we already have p?d_sect() macros which we can reuse for p?d_leaf(). pud_sect() is defined as a dummy function when CONFIG_PGTABLE_LEVELS < 3 or CONFIG_ARM64_64K_PAGES is defined. However when the kernel is configured this way then architecturally it isn't allowed to have a large page at this level, and any code using these page walking macros is implicitly relying on the page size/number of levels being the same as the kernel. So it is safe to reuse this for p?d_leaf() as it is an architectural restriction. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20191028135910.33253-5-steven.price@arm.com Signed-off-by: Steven Price <steven.price@arm.com> Acked-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> Cc: Albert Ou <aou@eecs.berkeley.edu> Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com> Cc: Alexandre Ghiti <alex@ghiti.fr> Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com> Cc: Dave Jiang <dave.jiang@intel.com> Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org> Cc: James Morse <james.morse@arm.com> Cc: "Liang, Kan" <kan.liang@linux.intel.com> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <mawilcox@microsoft.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Shiraz Hashim <shashim@codeaurora.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Zong Li <zong.li@sifive.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
-rw-r--r--arch/arm64/include/asm/pgtable.h2
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm64/include/asm/pgtable.h b/arch/arm64/include/asm/pgtable.h
index 5d15b4735a0e..40df7e16d397 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/include/asm/pgtable.h
+++ b/arch/arm64/include/asm/pgtable.h
@@ -445,6 +445,7 @@ extern pgprot_t phys_mem_access_prot(struct file *file, unsigned long pfn,
PMD_TYPE_TABLE)
#define pmd_sect(pmd) ((pmd_val(pmd) & PMD_TYPE_MASK) == \
PMD_TYPE_SECT)
+#define pmd_leaf(pmd) pmd_sect(pmd)
#if defined(CONFIG_ARM64_64K_PAGES) || CONFIG_PGTABLE_LEVELS < 3
static inline bool pud_sect(pud_t pud) { return false; }
@@ -529,6 +530,7 @@ static inline void pte_unmap(pte_t *pte) { }
#define pud_none(pud) (!pud_val(pud))
#define pud_bad(pud) (!(pud_val(pud) & PUD_TABLE_BIT))
#define pud_present(pud) pte_present(pud_pte(pud))
+#define pud_leaf(pud) pud_sect(pud)
#define pud_valid(pud) pte_valid(pud_pte(pud))
static inline void set_pud(pud_t *pudp, pud_t pud)