aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSteven Price <steven.price@arm.com>2019-11-19 11:47:25 +1100
committerStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>2019-11-25 17:09:55 +1100
commitef295a56ce75d6699f3ca54ff6689952f73b25be (patch)
treece194311f2813e4ec86e1a7ea52a8703e0c82530
parente44df6d4924ca638a9852b152b26e6f93268a904 (diff)
download96b-common-ef295a56ce75d6699f3ca54ff6689952f73b25be.tar.gz
x86: mm: point to struct seq_file from struct pg_state
mm/dump_pagetables.c passes both struct seq_file and struct pg_state down the chain of walk_*_level() functions to be passed to note_page(). Instead place the struct seq_file in struct pg_state and access it from struct pg_state (which is private to this file) in note_page(). Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20191028135910.33253-16-steven.price@arm.com Signed-off-by: Steven Price <steven.price@arm.com> Cc: Albert Ou <aou@eecs.berkeley.edu> Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com> Cc: Alexandre Ghiti <alex@ghiti.fr> Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com> Cc: Dave Jiang <dave.jiang@intel.com> Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org> Cc: James Morse <james.morse@arm.com> Cc: "Liang, Kan" <kan.liang@linux.intel.com> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <mawilcox@microsoft.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Shiraz Hashim <shashim@codeaurora.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> Cc: Zong Li <zong.li@sifive.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/mm/dump_pagetables.c69
1 files changed, 35 insertions, 34 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/mm/dump_pagetables.c b/arch/x86/mm/dump_pagetables.c
index ab67822fd2f4..4dc6f4df40af 100644
--- a/arch/x86/mm/dump_pagetables.c
+++ b/arch/x86/mm/dump_pagetables.c
@@ -36,6 +36,7 @@ struct pg_state {
bool to_dmesg;
bool check_wx;
unsigned long wx_pages;
+ struct seq_file *seq;
};
struct addr_marker {
@@ -265,11 +266,12 @@ static void note_wx(struct pg_state *st)
* of PTE entries; the next one is different so we need to
* print what we collected so far.
*/
-static void note_page(struct seq_file *m, struct pg_state *st,
- pgprot_t new_prot, pgprotval_t new_eff, int level)
+static void note_page(struct pg_state *st, pgprot_t new_prot,
+ pgprotval_t new_eff, int level)
{
pgprotval_t prot, cur, eff;
static const char units[] = "BKMGTPE";
+ struct seq_file *m = st->seq;
/*
* If we have a "break" in the series, we need to flush the state that
@@ -354,8 +356,8 @@ static inline pgprotval_t effective_prot(pgprotval_t prot1, pgprotval_t prot2)
((prot1 | prot2) & _PAGE_NX);
}
-static void walk_pte_level(struct seq_file *m, struct pg_state *st, pmd_t addr,
- pgprotval_t eff_in, unsigned long P)
+static void walk_pte_level(struct pg_state *st, pmd_t addr, pgprotval_t eff_in,
+ unsigned long P)
{
int i;
pte_t *pte;
@@ -366,7 +368,7 @@ static void walk_pte_level(struct seq_file *m, struct pg_state *st, pmd_t addr,
pte = pte_offset_map(&addr, st->current_address);
prot = pte_flags(*pte);
eff = effective_prot(eff_in, prot);
- note_page(m, st, __pgprot(prot), eff, 5);
+ note_page(st, __pgprot(prot), eff, 5);
pte_unmap(pte);
}
}
@@ -379,22 +381,20 @@ static void walk_pte_level(struct seq_file *m, struct pg_state *st, pmd_t addr,
* us dozens of seconds (minutes for 5-level config) while checking for
* W+X mapping or reading kernel_page_tables debugfs file.
*/
-static inline bool kasan_page_table(struct seq_file *m, struct pg_state *st,
- void *pt)
+static inline bool kasan_page_table(struct pg_state *st, void *pt)
{
if (__pa(pt) == __pa(kasan_early_shadow_pmd) ||
(pgtable_l5_enabled() &&
__pa(pt) == __pa(kasan_early_shadow_p4d)) ||
__pa(pt) == __pa(kasan_early_shadow_pud)) {
pgprotval_t prot = pte_flags(kasan_early_shadow_pte[0]);
- note_page(m, st, __pgprot(prot), 0, 5);
+ note_page(st, __pgprot(prot), 0, 5);
return true;
}
return false;
}
#else
-static inline bool kasan_page_table(struct seq_file *m, struct pg_state *st,
- void *pt)
+static inline bool kasan_page_table(struct pg_state *st, void *pt)
{
return false;
}
@@ -402,7 +402,7 @@ static inline bool kasan_page_table(struct seq_file *m, struct pg_state *st,
#if PTRS_PER_PMD > 1
-static void walk_pmd_level(struct seq_file *m, struct pg_state *st, pud_t addr,
+static void walk_pmd_level(struct pg_state *st, pud_t addr,
pgprotval_t eff_in, unsigned long P)
{
int i;
@@ -416,27 +416,27 @@ static void walk_pmd_level(struct seq_file *m, struct pg_state *st, pud_t addr,
prot = pmd_flags(*start);
eff = effective_prot(eff_in, prot);
if (pmd_large(*start) || !pmd_present(*start)) {
- note_page(m, st, __pgprot(prot), eff, 4);
- } else if (!kasan_page_table(m, st, pmd_start)) {
- walk_pte_level(m, st, *start, eff,
+ note_page(st, __pgprot(prot), eff, 4);
+ } else if (!kasan_page_table(st, pmd_start)) {
+ walk_pte_level(st, *start, eff,
P + i * PMD_LEVEL_MULT);
}
} else
- note_page(m, st, __pgprot(0), 0, 4);
+ note_page(st, __pgprot(0), 0, 4);
start++;
}
}
#else
-#define walk_pmd_level(m,s,a,e,p) walk_pte_level(m,s,__pmd(pud_val(a)),e,p)
+#define walk_pmd_level(s,a,e,p) walk_pte_level(s,__pmd(pud_val(a)),e,p)
#define pud_large(a) pmd_large(__pmd(pud_val(a)))
#define pud_none(a) pmd_none(__pmd(pud_val(a)))
#endif
#if PTRS_PER_PUD > 1
-static void walk_pud_level(struct seq_file *m, struct pg_state *st, p4d_t addr,
- pgprotval_t eff_in, unsigned long P)
+static void walk_pud_level(struct pg_state *st, p4d_t addr, pgprotval_t eff_in,
+ unsigned long P)
{
int i;
pud_t *start, *pud_start;
@@ -450,33 +450,33 @@ static void walk_pud_level(struct seq_file *m, struct pg_state *st, p4d_t addr,
prot = pud_flags(*start);
eff = effective_prot(eff_in, prot);
if (pud_large(*start) || !pud_present(*start)) {
- note_page(m, st, __pgprot(prot), eff, 3);
- } else if (!kasan_page_table(m, st, pud_start)) {
- walk_pmd_level(m, st, *start, eff,
+ note_page(st, __pgprot(prot), eff, 3);
+ } else if (!kasan_page_table(st, pud_start)) {
+ walk_pmd_level(st, *start, eff,
P + i * PUD_LEVEL_MULT);
}
} else
- note_page(m, st, __pgprot(0), 0, 3);
+ note_page(st, __pgprot(0), 0, 3);
start++;
}
}
#else
-#define walk_pud_level(m,s,a,e,p) walk_pmd_level(m,s,__pud(p4d_val(a)),e,p)
+#define walk_pud_level(s,a,e,p) walk_pmd_level(s,__pud(p4d_val(a)),e,p)
#define p4d_large(a) pud_large(__pud(p4d_val(a)))
#define p4d_none(a) pud_none(__pud(p4d_val(a)))
#endif
-static void walk_p4d_level(struct seq_file *m, struct pg_state *st, pgd_t addr,
- pgprotval_t eff_in, unsigned long P)
+static void walk_p4d_level(struct pg_state *st, pgd_t addr, pgprotval_t eff_in,
+ unsigned long P)
{
int i;
p4d_t *start, *p4d_start;
pgprotval_t prot, eff;
if (PTRS_PER_P4D == 1)
- return walk_pud_level(m, st, __p4d(pgd_val(addr)), eff_in, P);
+ return walk_pud_level(st, __p4d(pgd_val(addr)), eff_in, P);
p4d_start = start = (p4d_t *)pgd_page_vaddr(addr);
@@ -486,13 +486,13 @@ static void walk_p4d_level(struct seq_file *m, struct pg_state *st, pgd_t addr,
prot = p4d_flags(*start);
eff = effective_prot(eff_in, prot);
if (p4d_large(*start) || !p4d_present(*start)) {
- note_page(m, st, __pgprot(prot), eff, 2);
- } else if (!kasan_page_table(m, st, p4d_start)) {
- walk_pud_level(m, st, *start, eff,
+ note_page(st, __pgprot(prot), eff, 2);
+ } else if (!kasan_page_table(st, p4d_start)) {
+ walk_pud_level(st, *start, eff,
P + i * P4D_LEVEL_MULT);
}
} else
- note_page(m, st, __pgprot(0), 0, 2);
+ note_page(st, __pgprot(0), 0, 2);
start++;
}
@@ -529,6 +529,7 @@ static void ptdump_walk_pgd_level_core(struct seq_file *m, pgd_t *pgd,
}
st.check_wx = checkwx;
+ st.seq = m;
if (checkwx)
st.wx_pages = 0;
@@ -542,13 +543,13 @@ static void ptdump_walk_pgd_level_core(struct seq_file *m, pgd_t *pgd,
eff = prot;
#endif
if (pgd_large(*start) || !pgd_present(*start)) {
- note_page(m, &st, __pgprot(prot), eff, 1);
+ note_page(&st, __pgprot(prot), eff, 1);
} else {
- walk_p4d_level(m, &st, *start, eff,
+ walk_p4d_level(&st, *start, eff,
i * PGD_LEVEL_MULT);
}
} else
- note_page(m, &st, __pgprot(0), 0, 1);
+ note_page(&st, __pgprot(0), 0, 1);
cond_resched();
start++;
@@ -556,7 +557,7 @@ static void ptdump_walk_pgd_level_core(struct seq_file *m, pgd_t *pgd,
/* Flush out the last page */
st.current_address = normalize_addr(PTRS_PER_PGD*PGD_LEVEL_MULT);
- note_page(m, &st, __pgprot(0), 0, 0);
+ note_page(&st, __pgprot(0), 0, 0);
if (!checkwx)
return;
if (st.wx_pages)