aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSteven Price <steven.price@arm.com>2019-11-19 11:47:25 +1100
committerStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>2019-11-25 17:09:55 +1100
commitd29a6c4f383af130fee8bfa681485fa182f6c93d (patch)
tree1b6e4d9a0b3022a7a44056f9be7d0b6560969350
parentef295a56ce75d6699f3ca54ff6689952f73b25be (diff)
download96b-common-d29a6c4f383af130fee8bfa681485fa182f6c93d.tar.gz
x86: mm+efi: convert ptdump_walk_pgd_level() to take a mm_struct
To enable x86 to use the generic walk_page_range() function, the callers of ptdump_walk_pgd_level() need to pass an mm_struct rather than the raw pgd_t pointer. Luckily since commit 7e904a91bf60 ("efi: Use efi_mm in x86 as well as ARM") we now have an mm_struct for EFI on x86. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20191028135910.33253-17-steven.price@arm.com Signed-off-by: Steven Price <steven.price@arm.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Albert Ou <aou@eecs.berkeley.edu> Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com> Cc: Alexandre Ghiti <alex@ghiti.fr> Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com> Cc: Dave Jiang <dave.jiang@intel.com> Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org> Cc: James Morse <james.morse@arm.com> Cc: "Liang, Kan" <kan.liang@linux.intel.com> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <mawilcox@microsoft.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Shiraz Hashim <shashim@codeaurora.org> Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> Cc: Zong Li <zong.li@sifive.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable.h2
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/mm/dump_pagetables.c4
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/platform/efi/efi_32.c2
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/platform/efi/efi_64.c4
4 files changed, 6 insertions, 6 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable.h
index 8091a1c62596..5a30bf58156e 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable.h
@@ -29,7 +29,7 @@
extern pgd_t early_top_pgt[PTRS_PER_PGD];
int __init __early_make_pgtable(unsigned long address, pmdval_t pmd);
-void ptdump_walk_pgd_level(struct seq_file *m, pgd_t *pgd);
+void ptdump_walk_pgd_level(struct seq_file *m, struct mm_struct *mm);
void ptdump_walk_pgd_level_debugfs(struct seq_file *m, pgd_t *pgd, bool user);
void ptdump_walk_pgd_level_checkwx(void);
void ptdump_walk_user_pgd_level_checkwx(void);
diff --git a/arch/x86/mm/dump_pagetables.c b/arch/x86/mm/dump_pagetables.c
index 4dc6f4df40af..24fe76325b31 100644
--- a/arch/x86/mm/dump_pagetables.c
+++ b/arch/x86/mm/dump_pagetables.c
@@ -567,9 +567,9 @@ static void ptdump_walk_pgd_level_core(struct seq_file *m, pgd_t *pgd,
pr_info("x86/mm: Checked W+X mappings: passed, no W+X pages found.\n");
}
-void ptdump_walk_pgd_level(struct seq_file *m, pgd_t *pgd)
+void ptdump_walk_pgd_level(struct seq_file *m, struct mm_struct *mm)
{
- ptdump_walk_pgd_level_core(m, pgd, false, true);
+ ptdump_walk_pgd_level_core(m, mm->pgd, false, true);
}
void ptdump_walk_pgd_level_debugfs(struct seq_file *m, pgd_t *pgd, bool user)
diff --git a/arch/x86/platform/efi/efi_32.c b/arch/x86/platform/efi/efi_32.c
index 9959657127f4..1616074075c3 100644
--- a/arch/x86/platform/efi/efi_32.c
+++ b/arch/x86/platform/efi/efi_32.c
@@ -49,7 +49,7 @@ void efi_sync_low_kernel_mappings(void) {}
void __init efi_dump_pagetable(void)
{
#ifdef CONFIG_EFI_PGT_DUMP
- ptdump_walk_pgd_level(NULL, swapper_pg_dir);
+ ptdump_walk_pgd_level(NULL, &init_mm);
#endif
}
diff --git a/arch/x86/platform/efi/efi_64.c b/arch/x86/platform/efi/efi_64.c
index 08ce8177c3af..3cb63cd369d6 100644
--- a/arch/x86/platform/efi/efi_64.c
+++ b/arch/x86/platform/efi/efi_64.c
@@ -614,9 +614,9 @@ void __init efi_dump_pagetable(void)
{
#ifdef CONFIG_EFI_PGT_DUMP
if (efi_enabled(EFI_OLD_MEMMAP))
- ptdump_walk_pgd_level(NULL, swapper_pg_dir);
+ ptdump_walk_pgd_level(NULL, &init_mm);
else
- ptdump_walk_pgd_level(NULL, efi_mm.pgd);
+ ptdump_walk_pgd_level(NULL, &efi_mm);
#endif
}