aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSteven Price <steven.price@arm.com>2019-11-19 11:47:26 +1100
committerStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>2019-11-25 17:09:55 +1100
commitc1be34cb3b9dc6890e6bd3f4a90eec5d87908309 (patch)
tree2dd5bae4eed5a712b975ccbdc70794e304cb146f
parent380f135be3ba57435eef5ca7ddad20fba5193539 (diff)
download96b-common-c1be34cb3b9dc6890e6bd3f4a90eec5d87908309.tar.gz
x86: mm: convert ptdump_walk_pgd_level_core() to take an mm_struct
An mm_struct is needed to enable x86 to use of the generic walk_page_range() function. In the case of walking the user page tables (when CONFIG_PAGE_TABLE_ISOLATION is enabled), it is necessary to create a fake_mm structure because there isn't an mm_struct with a pointer to the pgd of the user page tables. This fake_mm structure is initialised with the minimum necessary for the generic page walk code. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20191028135910.33253-19-steven.price@arm.com Signed-off-by: Steven Price <steven.price@arm.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Albert Ou <aou@eecs.berkeley.edu> Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com> Cc: Alexandre Ghiti <alex@ghiti.fr> Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com> Cc: Dave Jiang <dave.jiang@intel.com> Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org> Cc: James Morse <james.morse@arm.com> Cc: "Liang, Kan" <kan.liang@linux.intel.com> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <mawilcox@microsoft.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Shiraz Hashim <shashim@codeaurora.org> Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> Cc: Zong Li <zong.li@sifive.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/mm/dump_pagetables.c36
1 files changed, 21 insertions, 15 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/mm/dump_pagetables.c b/arch/x86/mm/dump_pagetables.c
index 2f5f32f21f81..3632be89ec99 100644
--- a/arch/x86/mm/dump_pagetables.c
+++ b/arch/x86/mm/dump_pagetables.c
@@ -107,8 +107,6 @@ static struct addr_marker address_markers[] = {
[END_OF_SPACE_NR] = { -1, NULL }
};
-#define INIT_PGD ((pgd_t *) &init_top_pgt)
-
#else /* CONFIG_X86_64 */
enum address_markers_idx {
@@ -143,8 +141,6 @@ static struct addr_marker address_markers[] = {
[END_OF_SPACE_NR] = { -1, NULL }
};
-#define INIT_PGD (swapper_pg_dir)
-
#endif /* !CONFIG_X86_64 */
/* Multipliers for offsets within the PTEs */
@@ -515,10 +511,10 @@ static inline bool is_hypervisor_range(int idx)
#endif
}
-static void ptdump_walk_pgd_level_core(struct seq_file *m, pgd_t *pgd,
+static void ptdump_walk_pgd_level_core(struct seq_file *m, struct mm_struct *mm,
bool checkwx, bool dmesg)
{
- pgd_t *start = pgd;
+ pgd_t *start = mm->pgd;
pgprotval_t prot, eff;
int i;
struct pg_state st = {};
@@ -565,39 +561,49 @@ static void ptdump_walk_pgd_level_core(struct seq_file *m, pgd_t *pgd,
void ptdump_walk_pgd_level(struct seq_file *m, struct mm_struct *mm)
{
- ptdump_walk_pgd_level_core(m, mm->pgd, false, true);
+ ptdump_walk_pgd_level_core(m, mm, false, true);
}
+#ifdef CONFIG_PAGE_TABLE_ISOLATION
+static void ptdump_walk_pgd_level_user_core(struct seq_file *m,
+ struct mm_struct *mm,
+ bool checkwx, bool dmesg)
+{
+ struct mm_struct fake_mm = {
+ .pgd = kernel_to_user_pgdp(mm->pgd)
+ };
+ init_rwsem(&fake_mm.mmap_sem);
+ ptdump_walk_pgd_level_core(m, &fake_mm, checkwx, dmesg);
+}
+#endif
+
void ptdump_walk_pgd_level_debugfs(struct seq_file *m, struct mm_struct *mm,
bool user)
{
- pgd_t *pgd = mm->pgd;
#ifdef CONFIG_PAGE_TABLE_ISOLATION
if (user && boot_cpu_has(X86_FEATURE_PTI))
- pgd = kernel_to_user_pgdp(pgd);
+ ptdump_walk_pgd_level_user_core(m, mm, false, false);
+ else
#endif
- ptdump_walk_pgd_level_core(m, pgd, false, false);
+ ptdump_walk_pgd_level_core(m, mm, false, false);
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(ptdump_walk_pgd_level_debugfs);
void ptdump_walk_user_pgd_level_checkwx(void)
{
#ifdef CONFIG_PAGE_TABLE_ISOLATION
- pgd_t *pgd = INIT_PGD;
-
if (!(__supported_pte_mask & _PAGE_NX) ||
!boot_cpu_has(X86_FEATURE_PTI))
return;
pr_info("x86/mm: Checking user space page tables\n");
- pgd = kernel_to_user_pgdp(pgd);
- ptdump_walk_pgd_level_core(NULL, pgd, true, false);
+ ptdump_walk_pgd_level_user_core(NULL, &init_mm, true, false);
#endif
}
void ptdump_walk_pgd_level_checkwx(void)
{
- ptdump_walk_pgd_level_core(NULL, INIT_PGD, true, false);
+ ptdump_walk_pgd_level_core(NULL, &init_mm, true, false);
}
static int __init pt_dump_init(void)