aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSteven Price <steven.price@arm.com>2019-11-19 11:47:21 +1100
committerStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>2019-11-25 17:09:54 +1100
commitb42a5823605cc6dff27075058baa1c203c0f5542 (patch)
tree4107a6c1e95031375d574ea1799e5f0ff82d7ec3
parent88d64b101bf072db008e6258dc1d335651ca7b02 (diff)
download96b-common-b42a5823605cc6dff27075058baa1c203c0f5542.tar.gz
riscv: mm: add p?d_leaf() definitions
walk_page_range() is going to be allowed to walk page tables other than those of user space. For this it needs to know when it has reached a 'leaf' entry in the page tables. This information is provided by the p?d_leaf() functions/macros. For riscv a page is a leaf page when it has a read, write or execute bit set on it. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20191028135910.33253-8-steven.price@arm.com Signed-off-by: Steven Price <steven.price@arm.com> Reviewed-by: Alexandre Ghiti <alex@ghiti.fr> Reviewed-by: Zong Li <zong.li@sifive.com> Acked-by: Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com> [arch/riscv] Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com> Cc: Albert Ou <aou@eecs.berkeley.edu> Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com> Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com> Cc: Dave Jiang <dave.jiang@intel.com> Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org> Cc: James Morse <james.morse@arm.com> Cc: "Liang, Kan" <kan.liang@linux.intel.com> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <mawilcox@microsoft.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Shiraz Hashim <shashim@codeaurora.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
-rw-r--r--arch/riscv/include/asm/pgtable-64.h7
-rw-r--r--arch/riscv/include/asm/pgtable.h7
2 files changed, 14 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/riscv/include/asm/pgtable-64.h b/arch/riscv/include/asm/pgtable-64.h
index 74630989006d..4c4d2c65ba6c 100644
--- a/arch/riscv/include/asm/pgtable-64.h
+++ b/arch/riscv/include/asm/pgtable-64.h
@@ -43,6 +43,13 @@ static inline int pud_bad(pud_t pud)
return !pud_present(pud);
}
+#define pud_leaf pud_leaf
+static inline int pud_leaf(pud_t pud)
+{
+ return pud_present(pud) &&
+ (pud_val(pud) & (_PAGE_READ | _PAGE_WRITE | _PAGE_EXEC));
+}
+
static inline void set_pud(pud_t *pudp, pud_t pud)
{
*pudp = pud;
diff --git a/arch/riscv/include/asm/pgtable.h b/arch/riscv/include/asm/pgtable.h
index 7ff0ed4f292e..5cf96b2b4d5a 100644
--- a/arch/riscv/include/asm/pgtable.h
+++ b/arch/riscv/include/asm/pgtable.h
@@ -105,6 +105,13 @@ static inline int pmd_bad(pmd_t pmd)
return !pmd_present(pmd);
}
+#define pmd_leaf pmd_leaf
+static inline int pmd_leaf(pmd_t pmd)
+{
+ return pmd_present(pmd) &&
+ (pmd_val(pmd) & (_PAGE_READ | _PAGE_WRITE | _PAGE_EXEC));
+}
+
static inline void set_pmd(pmd_t *pmdp, pmd_t pmd)
{
*pmdp = pmd;