aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSteven Price <steven.price@arm.com>2019-11-19 11:47:20 +1100
committerStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>2019-11-25 17:09:54 +1100
commit978a475ab8c5f405e304fc8214cc05dfe2c36b39 (patch)
treeb11e0e427fca5f5b55351b70645daca5ef68c9f2
parentf6cf7cfd6e607025a5fdaf780d186f253db9722b (diff)
download96b-common-978a475ab8c5f405e304fc8214cc05dfe2c36b39.tar.gz
mips: mm: add p?d_leaf() definitions
walk_page_range() is going to be allowed to walk page tables other than those of user space. For this it needs to know when it has reached a 'leaf' entry in the page tables. This information is provided by the p?d_leaf() functions/macros. If _PAGE_HUGE is defined we can simply look for it. When not defined we can be confident that there are no leaf pages in existence and fall back on the generic implementation (added in a later patch) which returns 0. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20191028135910.33253-6-steven.price@arm.com Signed-off-by: Steven Price <steven.price@arm.com> Acked-by: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org> Cc: Albert Ou <aou@eecs.berkeley.edu> Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com> Cc: Alexandre Ghiti <alex@ghiti.fr> Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com> Cc: Dave Jiang <dave.jiang@intel.com> Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: James Morse <james.morse@arm.com> Cc: "Liang, Kan" <kan.liang@linux.intel.com> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <mawilcox@microsoft.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Shiraz Hashim <shashim@codeaurora.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> Cc: Zong Li <zong.li@sifive.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
-rw-r--r--arch/mips/include/asm/pgtable.h5
1 files changed, 5 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/mips/include/asm/pgtable.h b/arch/mips/include/asm/pgtable.h
index 91b89aab1787..aef5378f909c 100644
--- a/arch/mips/include/asm/pgtable.h
+++ b/arch/mips/include/asm/pgtable.h
@@ -639,6 +639,11 @@ static inline pmd_t pmdp_huge_get_and_clear(struct mm_struct *mm,
#endif /* CONFIG_TRANSPARENT_HUGEPAGE */
+#ifdef _PAGE_HUGE
+#define pmd_leaf(pmd) ((pmd_val(pmd) & _PAGE_HUGE) != 0)
+#define pud_leaf(pud) ((pud_val(pud) & _PAGE_HUGE) != 0)
+#endif
+
#define gup_fast_permitted(start, end) (!cpu_has_dc_aliases)
#include <asm-generic/pgtable.h>