aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorHelge Deller <deller@gmx.de>2019-11-19 11:47:33 +1100
committerStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>2019-11-25 17:09:57 +1100
commit39ded9c76c5368cddc236665ab0964ac95ae31c5 (patch)
treedb7ddf6be6ef1cdc08929d7bfe0d499ffe496c36
parent09c26c0b5223f5cb191511c9ddafc08325d118e0 (diff)
download96b-common-39ded9c76c5368cddc236665ab0964ac95ae31c5.tar.gz
parisc/hugetlb: use pgtable-nopXd instead of 4level-fixup
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1572938135-31886-10-git-send-email-rppt@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de> Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Anatoly Pugachev <matorola@gmail.com> Cc: Anton Ivanov <anton.ivanov@cambridgegreys.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com> Cc: Greg Ungerer <gerg@linux-m68k.org> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com> Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com> Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill@shutemov.name> Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Peter Rosin <peda@axentia.se> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Rolf Eike Beer <eike-kernel@sf-tec.de> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Sam Creasey <sammy@sammy.net> Cc: Vincent Chen <deanbo422@gmail.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <Vineet.Gupta1@synopsys.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
-rw-r--r--arch/parisc/mm/hugetlbpage.c18
1 files changed, 12 insertions, 6 deletions
diff --git a/arch/parisc/mm/hugetlbpage.c b/arch/parisc/mm/hugetlbpage.c
index d578809e55cf..0e1e212f1c96 100644
--- a/arch/parisc/mm/hugetlbpage.c
+++ b/arch/parisc/mm/hugetlbpage.c
@@ -49,6 +49,7 @@ pte_t *huge_pte_alloc(struct mm_struct *mm,
unsigned long addr, unsigned long sz)
{
pgd_t *pgd;
+ p4d_t *p4d;
pud_t *pud;
pmd_t *pmd;
pte_t *pte = NULL;
@@ -61,7 +62,8 @@ pte_t *huge_pte_alloc(struct mm_struct *mm,
addr &= HPAGE_MASK;
pgd = pgd_offset(mm, addr);
- pud = pud_alloc(mm, pgd, addr);
+ p4d = p4d_offset(pgd, addr);
+ pud = pud_alloc(mm, p4d, addr);
if (pud) {
pmd = pmd_alloc(mm, pud, addr);
if (pmd)
@@ -74,6 +76,7 @@ pte_t *huge_pte_offset(struct mm_struct *mm,
unsigned long addr, unsigned long sz)
{
pgd_t *pgd;
+ p4d_t *p4d;
pud_t *pud;
pmd_t *pmd;
pte_t *pte = NULL;
@@ -82,11 +85,14 @@ pte_t *huge_pte_offset(struct mm_struct *mm,
pgd = pgd_offset(mm, addr);
if (!pgd_none(*pgd)) {
- pud = pud_offset(pgd, addr);
- if (!pud_none(*pud)) {
- pmd = pmd_offset(pud, addr);
- if (!pmd_none(*pmd))
- pte = pte_offset_map(pmd, addr);
+ p4d = p4d_offset(pgd, addr);
+ if (!p4d_none(*p4d)) {
+ pud = pud_offset(p4d, addr);
+ if (!pud_none(*pud)) {
+ pmd = pmd_offset(pud, addr);
+ if (!pmd_none(*pmd))
+ pte = pte_offset_map(pmd, addr);
+ }
}
}
return pte;