aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSteven Price <steven.price@arm.com>2019-11-19 11:47:21 +1100
committerStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>2019-11-25 17:09:54 +1100
commit3459503fc68997ba3b40b945c961f04815d263b8 (patch)
tree530076042f31c38b2659d6fc84930fbc5bd14135
parentb42a5823605cc6dff27075058baa1c203c0f5542 (diff)
download96b-common-3459503fc68997ba3b40b945c961f04815d263b8.tar.gz
s390: mm: add p?d_leaf() definitions
walk_page_range() is going to be allowed to walk page tables other than those of user space. For this it needs to know when it has reached a 'leaf' entry in the page tables. This information is provided by the p?d_leaf() functions/macros. For s390, pud_large() and pmd_large() are already implemented as static inline functions. Add a macro to provide the p?d_leaf names for the generic code to use. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20191028135910.33253-9-steven.price@arm.com Signed-off-by: Steven Price <steven.price@arm.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com> Cc: Albert Ou <aou@eecs.berkeley.edu> Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com> Cc: Alexandre Ghiti <alex@ghiti.fr> Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com> Cc: Dave Jiang <dave.jiang@intel.com> Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org> Cc: James Morse <james.morse@arm.com> Cc: "Liang, Kan" <kan.liang@linux.intel.com> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <mawilcox@microsoft.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Shiraz Hashim <shashim@codeaurora.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> Cc: Zong Li <zong.li@sifive.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
-rw-r--r--arch/s390/include/asm/pgtable.h2
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/s390/include/asm/pgtable.h b/arch/s390/include/asm/pgtable.h
index 7b03037a8475..137a3920ca36 100644
--- a/arch/s390/include/asm/pgtable.h
+++ b/arch/s390/include/asm/pgtable.h
@@ -673,6 +673,7 @@ static inline int pud_none(pud_t pud)
return pud_val(pud) == _REGION3_ENTRY_EMPTY;
}
+#define pud_leaf pud_large
static inline int pud_large(pud_t pud)
{
if ((pud_val(pud) & _REGION_ENTRY_TYPE_MASK) != _REGION_ENTRY_TYPE_R3)
@@ -690,6 +691,7 @@ static inline unsigned long pud_pfn(pud_t pud)
return (pud_val(pud) & origin_mask) >> PAGE_SHIFT;
}
+#define pmd_leaf pmd_large
static inline int pmd_large(pmd_t pmd)
{
return (pmd_val(pmd) & _SEGMENT_ENTRY_LARGE) != 0;