aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSteven Price <steven.price@arm.com>2019-11-19 11:47:19 +1100
committerStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>2019-11-25 17:09:53 +1100
commit1c9926fd31ff7b9ab5cee0f85624fc75b788ee42 (patch)
tree87c9740393278bcf098f2bec08fc7ff2df862a76
parenta8361881db773922e68e3e144567b91943ffc29d (diff)
download96b-common-1c9926fd31ff7b9ab5cee0f85624fc75b788ee42.tar.gz
arm: mm: add p?d_leaf() definitions
walk_page_range() is going to be allowed to walk page tables other than those of user space. For this it needs to know when it has reached a 'leaf' entry in the page tables. This information is provided by the p?d_leaf() functions/macros. For arm pmd_large() already exists and does what we want. So simply provide the generic pmd_leaf() name. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20191028135910.33253-4-steven.price@arm.com Signed-off-by: Steven Price <steven.price@arm.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Albert Ou <aou@eecs.berkeley.edu> Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com> Cc: Alexandre Ghiti <alex@ghiti.fr> Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com> Cc: Dave Jiang <dave.jiang@intel.com> Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Ingo Molnar <.com> Cc: James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org> Cc: James Morse <james.morse@arm.com> Cc: "Liang, Kan" <kan.liang@linux.intel.com> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <mawilcox@microsoft.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Shiraz Hashim <shashim@codeaurora.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> Cc: Zong Li <zong.li@sifive.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
-rw-r--r--arch/arm/include/asm/pgtable-2level.h1
-rw-r--r--arch/arm/include/asm/pgtable-3level.h1
2 files changed, 2 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm/include/asm/pgtable-2level.h b/arch/arm/include/asm/pgtable-2level.h
index 51beec41d48c..0d3ea35c97fe 100644
--- a/arch/arm/include/asm/pgtable-2level.h
+++ b/arch/arm/include/asm/pgtable-2level.h
@@ -189,6 +189,7 @@ static inline pmd_t *pmd_offset(pud_t *pud, unsigned long addr)
}
#define pmd_large(pmd) (pmd_val(pmd) & 2)
+#define pmd_leaf(pmd) (pmd_val(pmd) & 2)
#define pmd_bad(pmd) (pmd_val(pmd) & 2)
#define pmd_present(pmd) (pmd_val(pmd))
diff --git a/arch/arm/include/asm/pgtable-3level.h b/arch/arm/include/asm/pgtable-3level.h
index 5b18295021a0..ad55ab068dbf 100644
--- a/arch/arm/include/asm/pgtable-3level.h
+++ b/arch/arm/include/asm/pgtable-3level.h
@@ -134,6 +134,7 @@
#define pmd_sect(pmd) ((pmd_val(pmd) & PMD_TYPE_MASK) == \
PMD_TYPE_SECT)
#define pmd_large(pmd) pmd_sect(pmd)
+#define pmd_leaf(pmd) pmd_sect(pmd)
#define pud_clear(pudp) \
do { \