aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>2018-10-17 11:18:21 +1100
committerStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>2018-10-19 17:25:06 +1100
commit1e04dffaf3c1a5330eb9676bdb7673f3e8a0b689 (patch)
tree6f2bfda1b021668095d973e8fb5d3c49fb5b2805
parent7661f90617e581c1a42445ecf9c66def5c10accf (diff)
download96b-common-1e04dffaf3c1a5330eb9676bdb7673f3e8a0b689.tar.gz
memblock: replace __alloc_bootmem_node with appropriate memblock_ API
Use memblock_alloc_try_nid whenever goal (i.e. minimal address is specified) and memblock_alloc_node otherwise. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1536927045-23536-17-git-send-email-rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@parisc-linux.org> Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Cc: Ley Foon Tan <lftan@altera.com> Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Serge Semin <fancer.lancer@gmail.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
-rw-r--r--arch/ia64/mm/discontig.c6
-rw-r--r--arch/powerpc/kernel/setup_64.c6
-rw-r--r--arch/sparc/kernel/setup_64.c10
-rw-r--r--arch/sparc/kernel/smp_64.c4
4 files changed, 14 insertions, 12 deletions
diff --git a/arch/ia64/mm/discontig.c b/arch/ia64/mm/discontig.c
index 1928d5719e41..918dda972975 100644
--- a/arch/ia64/mm/discontig.c
+++ b/arch/ia64/mm/discontig.c
@@ -451,8 +451,10 @@ static void __init *memory_less_node_alloc(int nid, unsigned long pernodesize)
if (bestnode == -1)
bestnode = anynode;
- ptr = __alloc_bootmem_node(pgdat_list[bestnode], pernodesize,
- PERCPU_PAGE_SIZE, __pa(MAX_DMA_ADDRESS));
+ ptr = memblock_alloc_try_nid(pernodesize, PERCPU_PAGE_SIZE,
+ __pa(MAX_DMA_ADDRESS),
+ BOOTMEM_ALLOC_ACCESSIBLE,
+ bestnode);
return ptr;
}
diff --git a/arch/powerpc/kernel/setup_64.c b/arch/powerpc/kernel/setup_64.c
index faf00222b324..26d7c49a157b 100644
--- a/arch/powerpc/kernel/setup_64.c
+++ b/arch/powerpc/kernel/setup_64.c
@@ -763,8 +763,10 @@ void __init emergency_stack_init(void)
static void * __init pcpu_fc_alloc(unsigned int cpu, size_t size, size_t align)
{
- return __alloc_bootmem_node(NODE_DATA(early_cpu_to_node(cpu)), size, align,
- __pa(MAX_DMA_ADDRESS));
+ return memblock_alloc_try_nid(size, align, __pa(MAX_DMA_ADDRESS),
+ BOOTMEM_ALLOC_ACCESSIBLE,
+ early_cpu_to_node(cpu));
+
}
static void __init pcpu_fc_free(void *ptr, size_t size)
diff --git a/arch/sparc/kernel/setup_64.c b/arch/sparc/kernel/setup_64.c
index 206bf81eedaf..5fb11eac8cd8 100644
--- a/arch/sparc/kernel/setup_64.c
+++ b/arch/sparc/kernel/setup_64.c
@@ -622,12 +622,10 @@ void __init alloc_irqstack_bootmem(void)
for_each_possible_cpu(i) {
node = cpu_to_node(i);
- softirq_stack[i] = __alloc_bootmem_node(NODE_DATA(node),
- THREAD_SIZE,
- THREAD_SIZE, 0);
- hardirq_stack[i] = __alloc_bootmem_node(NODE_DATA(node),
- THREAD_SIZE,
- THREAD_SIZE, 0);
+ softirq_stack[i] = memblock_alloc_node(THREAD_SIZE,
+ THREAD_SIZE, node);
+ hardirq_stack[i] = memblock_alloc_node(THREAD_SIZE,
+ THREAD_SIZE, node);
}
}
diff --git a/arch/sparc/kernel/smp_64.c b/arch/sparc/kernel/smp_64.c
index d3ea1f3c06a0..83ff88df6bdf 100644
--- a/arch/sparc/kernel/smp_64.c
+++ b/arch/sparc/kernel/smp_64.c
@@ -1594,8 +1594,8 @@ static void * __init pcpu_alloc_bootmem(unsigned int cpu, size_t size,
pr_debug("per cpu data for cpu%d %lu bytes at %016lx\n",
cpu, size, __pa(ptr));
} else {
- ptr = __alloc_bootmem_node(NODE_DATA(node),
- size, align, goal);
+ ptr = memblock_alloc_try_nid(size, align, goal,
+ BOOTMEM_ALLOC_ACCESSIBLE, node);
pr_debug("per cpu data for cpu%d %lu bytes on node%d at "
"%016lx\n", cpu, size, node, __pa(ptr));
}