aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>2018-10-17 11:18:20 +1100
committerStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>2018-10-19 17:25:06 +1100
commitd0fb717409896ad3d8ffa3f3fd30da816a10a465 (patch)
treec9d67a9c107f39c7c5d5181ca2cb6ac0533d53a5
parentbf82e5bcf8b3928449564c0ef50ad9e45aaab974 (diff)
download96b-common-d0fb717409896ad3d8ffa3f3fd30da816a10a465.tar.gz
memblock: replace __alloc_bootmem_nopanic with memblock_alloc_from_nopanic
When __alloc_bootmem_nopanic() is used with explicit lower limit for the allocation it attempts to allocate memory at or above that limit and falls back to allocation with no limit set. The memblock_alloc_from_nopanic() does exactly the same thing and can be used as a replacement for __alloc_bootmem_nopanic() is such cases. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1536927045-23536-14-git-send-email-rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@parisc-linux.org> Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Cc: Ley Foon Tan <lftan@altera.com> Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Serge Semin <fancer.lancer@gmail.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
-rw-r--r--arch/arc/kernel/unwind.c4
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/kernel/setup_percpu.c4
2 files changed, 4 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arc/kernel/unwind.c b/arch/arc/kernel/unwind.c
index 183391d4d33a..2a01dd1005f4 100644
--- a/arch/arc/kernel/unwind.c
+++ b/arch/arc/kernel/unwind.c
@@ -181,8 +181,8 @@ static void init_unwind_hdr(struct unwind_table *table,
*/
static void *__init unw_hdr_alloc_early(unsigned long sz)
{
- return __alloc_bootmem_nopanic(sz, sizeof(unsigned int),
- MAX_DMA_ADDRESS);
+ return memblock_alloc_from_nopanic(sz, sizeof(unsigned int),
+ MAX_DMA_ADDRESS);
}
static void *unw_hdr_alloc(unsigned long sz)
diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/setup_percpu.c b/arch/x86/kernel/setup_percpu.c
index 67d48e26a8f2..041663abc028 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/setup_percpu.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/setup_percpu.c
@@ -106,7 +106,7 @@ static void * __init pcpu_alloc_bootmem(unsigned int cpu, unsigned long size,
void *ptr;
if (!node_online(node) || !NODE_DATA(node)) {
- ptr = __alloc_bootmem_nopanic(size, align, goal);
+ ptr = memblock_alloc_from_nopanic(size, align, goal);
pr_info("cpu %d has no node %d or node-local memory\n",
cpu, node);
pr_debug("per cpu data for cpu%d %lu bytes at %016lx\n",
@@ -121,7 +121,7 @@ static void * __init pcpu_alloc_bootmem(unsigned int cpu, unsigned long size,
}
return ptr;
#else
- return __alloc_bootmem_nopanic(size, align, goal);
+ return memblock_alloc_from_nopanic(size, align, goal);
#endif
}