aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDavid Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>2018-10-17 11:18:32 +1100
committerStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>2018-10-19 17:25:09 +1100
commit1fb7807104e7c6a22a6d9fff0dd1355cefeddfde (patch)
tree1143c2aa1e96eb671655f9b22e271b084a0e762e
parentc035dcf2f8ca51aececab149f53861f18e3fee14 (diff)
download96b-common-1fb7807104e7c6a22a6d9fff0dd1355cefeddfde.tar.gz
powerpc/powernv: hold device_hotplug_lock when calling device_online()
device_online() should be called with device_hotplug_lock() held. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180925091457.28651-5-david@redhat.com Signed-off-by: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com> Reviewed-by: Pavel Tatashin <pavel.tatashin@microsoft.com> Reviewed-by: Rashmica Gupta <rashmica.g@gmail.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Rashmica Gupta <rashmica.g@gmail.com> Cc: Balbir Singh <bsingharora@gmail.com> Cc: Michael Neuling <mikey@neuling.org> Cc: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com> Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Haiyang Zhang <haiyangz@microsoft.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: John Allen <jallen@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com> Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com> Cc: Kate Stewart <kstewart@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: "K. Y. Srinivasan" <kys@microsoft.com> Cc: Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Mathieu Malaterre <malat@debian.org> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Nathan Fontenot <nfont@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Oscar Salvador <osalvador@suse.de> Cc: Philippe Ombredanne <pombredanne@nexb.com> Cc: Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com> Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net> Cc: Stephen Hemminger <sthemmin@microsoft.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Cc: YASUAKI ISHIMATSU <yasu.isimatu@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
-rw-r--r--arch/powerpc/platforms/powernv/memtrace.c2
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/powerpc/platforms/powernv/memtrace.c b/arch/powerpc/platforms/powernv/memtrace.c
index 773623f6bfb1..fdd48f1a39f7 100644
--- a/arch/powerpc/platforms/powernv/memtrace.c
+++ b/arch/powerpc/platforms/powernv/memtrace.c
@@ -242,9 +242,11 @@ static int memtrace_online(void)
* we need to online the memory ourselves.
*/
if (!memhp_auto_online) {
+ lock_device_hotplug();
walk_memory_range(PFN_DOWN(ent->start),
PFN_UP(ent->start + ent->size - 1),
NULL, online_mem_block);
+ unlock_device_hotplug();
}
/*