aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorFabiano Rosas <farosas@linux.ibm.com>2019-05-31 22:30:36 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2019-06-01 15:51:31 -0700
commitef7a77c6de2f98c25ca97541f111f14bb74fc13d (patch)
treee14002e43e11f1441e9e0854913a6a84a59a1649
parentdf17277b2a85c00f5710e33ce238ba4114687a28 (diff)
download96b-common-ef7a77c6de2f98c25ca97541f111f14bb74fc13d.tar.gz
scripts/gdb: fix invocation when CONFIG_COMMON_CLK is not set
CLK_GET_RATE_NOCACHE depends on CONFIG_COMMON_CLK. Importing constants.py when CONFIG_COMMON_CLK is not defined causes: (gdb) lx-symbols (...) File "scripts/gdb/linux/proc.py", line 15, in <module> from linux import constants File "scripts/gdb/linux/constants.py", line 2, in <module> LX_CLK_GET_RATE_NOCACHE = gdb.parse_and_eval("CLK_GET_RATE_NOCACHE") gdb.error: No symbol "CLK_GET_RATE_NOCACHE" in current context. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190523195313.24701-1-farosas@linux.ibm.com Fixes: e7e6f462c1be ("scripts/gdb: print cached rate in lx-clk-summary") Signed-off-by: Fabiano Rosas <farosas@linux.ibm.com> Reviewed-by: Stephen Boyd <swboyd@chromium.org> Cc: Jan Kiszka <jan.kiszka@siemens.com> Cc: Kieran Bingham <kbingham@kernel.org> Cc: Leonard Crestez <leonard.crestez@nxp.com> Cc: Jackie Liu <liuyun01@kylinos.cn> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
-rw-r--r--scripts/gdb/linux/constants.py.in3
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/scripts/gdb/linux/constants.py.in b/scripts/gdb/linux/constants.py.in
index 1d73083da6cb..2efbec6b6b8d 100644
--- a/scripts/gdb/linux/constants.py.in
+++ b/scripts/gdb/linux/constants.py.in
@@ -40,7 +40,8 @@
import gdb
/* linux/clk-provider.h */
-LX_GDBPARSED(CLK_GET_RATE_NOCACHE)
+if IS_BUILTIN(CONFIG_COMMON_CLK):
+ LX_GDBPARSED(CLK_GET_RATE_NOCACHE)
/* linux/fs.h */
LX_VALUE(SB_RDONLY)