aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/sound/soc
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorWen Yang <yellowriver2010@hotmail.com>2019-02-18 15:13:47 +0000
committerMark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>2019-02-19 10:47:24 +0000
commit8fa857da9744f513036df1c43ab57f338941ae7d (patch)
tree30a023f049259dadccf8c2aa089456ad85ea2af1 /sound/soc
parent9516e531fa2f1ea4a3dac52f5d9834badb97e277 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-8fa857da9744f513036df1c43ab57f338941ae7d.tar.gz
SoC: imx-sgtl5000: add missing put_device()
The of_find_device_by_node() takes a reference to the underlying device structure, we should release that reference. Detected by coccinelle with the following warnings: ./sound/soc/fsl/imx-sgtl5000.c:169:1-7: ERROR: missing put_device; call of_find_device_by_node on line 105, but without a corresponding object release within this function. ./sound/soc/fsl/imx-sgtl5000.c:177:1-7: ERROR: missing put_device; call of_find_device_by_node on line 105, but without a corresponding object release within this function. Signed-off-by: Wen Yang <yellowriver2010@hotmail.com> Cc: Timur Tabi <timur@kernel.org> Cc: Nicolin Chen <nicoleotsuka@gmail.com> Cc: Xiubo Li <Xiubo.Lee@gmail.com> Cc: Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com> Cc: Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@gmail.com> Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org> Cc: Jaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz> Cc: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.com> Cc: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org> Cc: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de> Cc: Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@pengutronix.de> Cc: NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@nxp.com> Cc: alsa-devel@alsa-project.org Cc: linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'sound/soc')
-rw-r--r--sound/soc/fsl/imx-sgtl5000.c1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/sound/soc/fsl/imx-sgtl5000.c b/sound/soc/fsl/imx-sgtl5000.c
index b6cb80480b60..bf8597f57dce 100644
--- a/sound/soc/fsl/imx-sgtl5000.c
+++ b/sound/soc/fsl/imx-sgtl5000.c
@@ -108,6 +108,7 @@ static int imx_sgtl5000_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
ret = -EPROBE_DEFER;
goto fail;
}
+ put_device(&ssi_pdev->dev);
codec_dev = of_find_i2c_device_by_node(codec_np);
if (!codec_dev) {
dev_dbg(&pdev->dev, "failed to find codec platform device\n");