aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/sound/pci/asihpi
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>2015-06-02 19:01:38 +1000
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2015-06-03 12:02:00 +0200
commitd6472302f242559d45dcf4ebace62508dc4d8aeb (patch)
treeac090889ee3e05f35303f7a92804020240f90cd3 /sound/pci/asihpi
parent1e6277de3a23373b89e0affc3d179f2173b857a4 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-d6472302f242559d45dcf4ebace62508dc4d8aeb.tar.gz
x86/mm: Decouple <linux/vmalloc.h> from <asm/io.h>
Nothing in <asm/io.h> uses anything from <linux/vmalloc.h>, so remove it from there and fix up the resulting build problems triggered on x86 {64|32}-bit {def|allmod|allno}configs. The breakages were triggering in places where x86 builds relied on vmalloc() facilities but did not include <linux/vmalloc.h> explicitly and relied on the implicit inclusion via <asm/io.h>. Also add: - <linux/init.h> to <linux/io.h> - <asm/pgtable_types> to <asm/io.h> ... which were two other implicit header file dependencies. Suggested-by: David Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Signed-off-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au> [ Tidied up the changelog. ] Acked-by: David Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Acked-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de> Acked-by: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org> Acked-by: Vinod Koul <vinod.koul@intel.com> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Anton Vorontsov <anton@enomsg.org> Cc: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com> Cc: Colin Cross <ccross@android.com> Cc: David Vrabel <david.vrabel@citrix.com> Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Haiyang Zhang <haiyangz@microsoft.com> Cc: James E.J. Bottomley <JBottomley@odin.com> Cc: Jaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz> Cc: K. Y. Srinivasan <kys@microsoft.com> Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com> Cc: Kristen Carlson Accardi <kristen@linux.intel.com> Cc: Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@rjwysocki.net> Cc: Suma Ramars <sramars@cisco.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'sound/pci/asihpi')
-rw-r--r--sound/pci/asihpi/hpioctl.c1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/sound/pci/asihpi/hpioctl.c b/sound/pci/asihpi/hpioctl.c
index 6610bd096fc9..d17937b92331 100644
--- a/sound/pci/asihpi/hpioctl.c
+++ b/sound/pci/asihpi/hpioctl.c
@@ -32,6 +32,7 @@
#include <linux/pci.h>
#include <linux/stringify.h>
#include <linux/module.h>
+#include <linux/vmalloc.h>
#ifdef MODULE_FIRMWARE
MODULE_FIRMWARE("asihpi/dsp5000.bin");