aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/security/smack
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorTetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>2013-07-25 05:44:02 +0900
committerJames Morris <james.l.morris@oracle.com>2013-07-25 19:30:03 +1000
commit9548906b2bb7ff09e12c013a55d669bef2c8e121 (patch)
treeb75ba2bc69d82c1040cac0ea9113a17b39e82b93 /security/smack
parentbe0306bcc3a0b0725b0f99b06d56a29a6d906b7c (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-9548906b2bb7ff09e12c013a55d669bef2c8e121.tar.gz
xattr: Constify ->name member of "struct xattr".
Since everybody sets kstrdup()ed constant string to "struct xattr"->name but nobody modifies "struct xattr"->name , we can omit kstrdup() and its failure checking by constifying ->name member of "struct xattr". Signed-off-by: Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp> Reviewed-by: Joel Becker <jlbec@evilplan.org> [ocfs2] Acked-by: Serge E. Hallyn <serge.hallyn@ubuntu.com> Acked-by: Casey Schaufler <casey@schaufler-ca.com> Acked-by: Mimi Zohar <zohar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Reviewed-by: Paul Moore <paul@paul-moore.com> Tested-by: Paul Moore <paul@paul-moore.com> Acked-by: Eric Paris <eparis@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: James Morris <james.l.morris@oracle.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'security/smack')
-rw-r--r--security/smack/smack_lsm.c9
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 6 deletions
diff --git a/security/smack/smack_lsm.c b/security/smack/smack_lsm.c
index 3f7682a387b7..a113a779f00c 100644
--- a/security/smack/smack_lsm.c
+++ b/security/smack/smack_lsm.c
@@ -582,7 +582,7 @@ static void smack_inode_free_security(struct inode *inode)
* Returns 0 if it all works out, -ENOMEM if there's no memory
*/
static int smack_inode_init_security(struct inode *inode, struct inode *dir,
- const struct qstr *qstr, char **name,
+ const struct qstr *qstr, const char **name,
void **value, size_t *len)
{
struct inode_smack *issp = inode->i_security;
@@ -591,11 +591,8 @@ static int smack_inode_init_security(struct inode *inode, struct inode *dir,
char *dsp = smk_of_inode(dir);
int may;
- if (name) {
- *name = kstrdup(XATTR_SMACK_SUFFIX, GFP_NOFS);
- if (*name == NULL)
- return -ENOMEM;
- }
+ if (name)
+ *name = XATTR_SMACK_SUFFIX;
if (value) {
rcu_read_lock();