aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/scripts
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorWANG Chao <chao.wang@ucloud.cn>2018-12-11 00:37:25 +0800
committerBorislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>2019-01-09 10:35:56 +0100
commite4f358916d528d479c3c12bd2fd03f2d5a576380 (patch)
tree5b1a4b2fee733f2c3b30798a1827443079bc0619 /scripts
parent90802938f7e88045ace123e105e22e8c3e7f9c7e (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-e4f358916d528d479c3c12bd2fd03f2d5a576380.tar.gz
x86, modpost: Replace last remnants of RETPOLINE with CONFIG_RETPOLINE
Commit 4cd24de3a098 ("x86/retpoline: Make CONFIG_RETPOLINE depend on compiler support") replaced the RETPOLINE define with CONFIG_RETPOLINE checks. Remove the remaining pieces. [ bp: Massage commit message. ] Fixes: 4cd24de3a098 ("x86/retpoline: Make CONFIG_RETPOLINE depend on compiler support") Signed-off-by: WANG Chao <chao.wang@ucloud.cn> Signed-off-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Reviewed-by: Zhenzhong Duan <zhenzhong.duan@oracle.com> Reviewed-by: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net> Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw@amazon.co.uk> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Jessica Yu <jeyu@kernel.org> Cc: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz> Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com> Cc: Luc Van Oostenryck <luc.vanoostenryck@gmail.com> Cc: Michal Marek <michal.lkml@markovi.net> Cc: Miguel Ojeda <miguel.ojeda.sandonis@gmail.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Tim Chen <tim.c.chen@linux.intel.com> Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com> Cc: linux-kbuild@vger.kernel.org Cc: srinivas.eeda@oracle.com Cc: stable <stable@vger.kernel.org> Cc: x86-ml <x86@kernel.org> Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20181210163725.95977-1-chao.wang@ucloud.cn
Diffstat (limited to 'scripts')
-rw-r--r--scripts/mod/modpost.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/scripts/mod/modpost.c b/scripts/mod/modpost.c
index 0de2fb236640..26bf886bd168 100644
--- a/scripts/mod/modpost.c
+++ b/scripts/mod/modpost.c
@@ -2185,7 +2185,7 @@ static void add_intree_flag(struct buffer *b, int is_intree)
/* Cannot check for assembler */
static void add_retpoline(struct buffer *b)
{
- buf_printf(b, "\n#ifdef RETPOLINE\n");
+ buf_printf(b, "\n#ifdef CONFIG_RETPOLINE\n");
buf_printf(b, "MODULE_INFO(retpoline, \"Y\");\n");
buf_printf(b, "#endif\n");
}