aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/scripts
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSouptick Joarder <jrdr.linux@gmail.com>2018-06-07 17:04:29 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2018-06-07 17:34:33 -0700
commitab77dab46210bb630e06c6803c5d84074bacd351 (patch)
tree1b0c7f6899d1438d11fa3fab5353318539aafd96 /scripts
parent3036bc45364f98515a2c446d7fac2c34dcfbeff4 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-ab77dab46210bb630e06c6803c5d84074bacd351.tar.gz
fs/dax.c: use new return type vm_fault_t
Use new return type vm_fault_t for fault handler. For now, this is just documenting that the function returns a VM_FAULT value rather than an errno. Once all instances are converted, vm_fault_t will become a distinct type. commit 1c8f422059ae ("mm: change return type to vm_fault_t") There was an existing bug inside dax_load_hole() if vm_insert_mixed had failed to allocate a page table, we'd return VM_FAULT_NOPAGE instead of VM_FAULT_OOM. With new vmf_insert_mixed() this issue is addressed. vm_insert_mixed_mkwrite has inefficiency when it returns an error value, driver has to convert it to vm_fault_t type. With new vmf_insert_mixed_mkwrite() this limitation will be addressed. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180510181121.GA15239@jordon-HP-15-Notebook-PC Signed-off-by: Souptick Joarder <jrdr.linux@gmail.com> Reviewed-by: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz> Reviewed-by: Matthew Wilcox <mawilcox@microsoft.com> Reviewed-by: Ross Zwisler <ross.zwisler@linux.intel.com> Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'scripts')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions