aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAndrew Vagin <avagin@openvz.org>2013-10-16 13:46:46 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2013-10-16 21:35:52 -0700
commitae39332162a837c3791bb21172d22382a90a6fd1 (patch)
treedfcf87e1ec95594c900bea8f8bd9744b3a117520 /mm
parent6e224f94597842c5eb17f1fc2208d20b6f7f7d49 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-ae39332162a837c3791bb21172d22382a90a6fd1.tar.gz
mm/vmscan.c: don't forget to free shrinker->nr_deferred
This leak was added by commit 1d3d4437eae1 ("vmscan: per-node deferred work"). unreferenced object 0xffff88006ada3bd0 (size 8): comm "criu", pid 14781, jiffies 4295238251 (age 105.641s) hex dump (first 8 bytes): 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 ........ backtrace: [<ffffffff8170caee>] kmemleak_alloc+0x5e/0xc0 [<ffffffff811c0527>] __kmalloc+0x247/0x310 [<ffffffff8117848c>] register_shrinker+0x3c/0xa0 [<ffffffff811e115b>] sget+0x5ab/0x670 [<ffffffff812532f4>] proc_mount+0x54/0x170 [<ffffffff811e1893>] mount_fs+0x43/0x1b0 [<ffffffff81202dd2>] vfs_kern_mount+0x72/0x110 [<ffffffff81202e89>] kern_mount_data+0x19/0x30 [<ffffffff812530a0>] pid_ns_prepare_proc+0x20/0x40 [<ffffffff81083c56>] alloc_pid+0x466/0x4a0 [<ffffffff8105aeda>] copy_process+0xc6a/0x1860 [<ffffffff8105beab>] do_fork+0x8b/0x370 [<ffffffff8105c1a6>] SyS_clone+0x16/0x20 [<ffffffff8171f739>] stub_clone+0x69/0x90 [<ffffffffffffffff>] 0xffffffffffffffff Signed-off-by: Andrew Vagin <avagin@openvz.org> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: Glauber Costa <glommer@openvz.org> Cc: Chuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm')
-rw-r--r--mm/vmscan.c1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/mm/vmscan.c b/mm/vmscan.c
index 53f2f82f83ae..eea668d9cff6 100644
--- a/mm/vmscan.c
+++ b/mm/vmscan.c
@@ -211,6 +211,7 @@ void unregister_shrinker(struct shrinker *shrinker)
down_write(&shrinker_rwsem);
list_del(&shrinker->list);
up_write(&shrinker_rwsem);
+ kfree(shrinker->nr_deferred);
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL(unregister_shrinker);