aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJoonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com>2013-10-16 13:46:48 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2013-10-16 21:35:52 -0700
commit16c794b4f3ff38e97a71ce2472c7792f859d1022 (patch)
treeca123b6bd95a344c302bf77338333aa251d48f2b /mm
parentae39332162a837c3791bb21172d22382a90a6fd1 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-16c794b4f3ff38e97a71ce2472c7792f859d1022.tar.gz
mm/hugetlb.c: correct missing private flag clearing
We should clear the page's private flag when returing the page to the hugepage pool. Otherwise, marked hugepage can be allocated to the user who tries to allocate the non-reserved hugepage. If this user fail to map this hugepage, he would try to return the page to the hugepage pool. Since this page has a private flag, resv_huge_pages would mistakenly increase. This patch fixes this situation. Signed-off-by: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz> Cc: "Aneesh Kumar K.V" <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Davidlohr Bueso <davidlohr.bueso@hp.com> Cc: David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au> Cc: Wanpeng Li <liwanp@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com> Cc: Hillf Danton <dhillf@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm')
-rw-r--r--mm/hugetlb.c1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/mm/hugetlb.c b/mm/hugetlb.c
index b49579c7f2a5..691f2264a6ce 100644
--- a/mm/hugetlb.c
+++ b/mm/hugetlb.c
@@ -653,6 +653,7 @@ static void free_huge_page(struct page *page)
BUG_ON(page_count(page));
BUG_ON(page_mapcount(page));
restore_reserve = PagePrivate(page);
+ ClearPagePrivate(page);
spin_lock(&hugetlb_lock);
hugetlb_cgroup_uncharge_page(hstate_index(h),