aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm/page_vma_mapped.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJérôme Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com>2017-09-08 16:12:17 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2017-09-08 18:26:46 -0700
commita5430dda8a3a1cdd532e37270e6f36436241b6e7 (patch)
tree86a2edaf2d6aa11f4e76bcc3b0103cfb0bb2de09 /mm/page_vma_mapped.c
parent8c3328f1f36a5efe817ad4e06497af601936a460 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-a5430dda8a3a1cdd532e37270e6f36436241b6e7.tar.gz
mm/migrate: support un-addressable ZONE_DEVICE page in migration
Allow to unmap and restore special swap entry of un-addressable ZONE_DEVICE memory. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170817000548.32038-17-jglisse@redhat.com Signed-off-by: Jérôme Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com> Cc: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Cc: Aneesh Kumar <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Balbir Singh <bsingharora@gmail.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com> Cc: David Nellans <dnellans@nvidia.com> Cc: Evgeny Baskakov <ebaskakov@nvidia.com> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com> Cc: Mark Hairgrove <mhairgrove@nvidia.com> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org> Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Ross Zwisler <ross.zwisler@linux.intel.com> Cc: Sherry Cheung <SCheung@nvidia.com> Cc: Subhash Gutti <sgutti@nvidia.com> Cc: Vladimir Davydov <vdavydov.dev@gmail.com> Cc: Bob Liu <liubo95@huawei.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/page_vma_mapped.c')
-rw-r--r--mm/page_vma_mapped.c10
1 files changed, 10 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/mm/page_vma_mapped.c b/mm/page_vma_mapped.c
index 3bd3008db4cb..6a03946469a9 100644
--- a/mm/page_vma_mapped.c
+++ b/mm/page_vma_mapped.c
@@ -48,6 +48,7 @@ static bool check_pte(struct page_vma_mapped_walk *pvmw)
if (!is_swap_pte(*pvmw->pte))
return false;
entry = pte_to_swp_entry(*pvmw->pte);
+
if (!is_migration_entry(entry))
return false;
if (migration_entry_to_page(entry) - pvmw->page >=
@@ -60,6 +61,15 @@ static bool check_pte(struct page_vma_mapped_walk *pvmw)
WARN_ON_ONCE(1);
#endif
} else {
+ if (is_swap_pte(*pvmw->pte)) {
+ swp_entry_t entry;
+
+ entry = pte_to_swp_entry(*pvmw->pte);
+ if (is_device_private_entry(entry) &&
+ device_private_entry_to_page(entry) == pvmw->page)
+ return true;
+ }
+
if (!pte_present(*pvmw->pte))
return false;