aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/lib
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk>2019-03-07 16:27:45 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2019-03-07 18:32:00 -0800
commitf008043bd3b5ca7f2c65dbdad8ea6df0a6f134f3 (patch)
tree4d62ff6366cafdac3fb5a4dd3f9d175036fdacc5 /lib
parent4573fe15437c909d5a06a01750125e2a06829370 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-f008043bd3b5ca7f2c65dbdad8ea6df0a6f134f3.tar.gz
dynamic_debug: remove unused EXPORT_SYMBOLs
The only caller of ddebug_{add,remove}_module outside dynamic_debug.c is kernel/module.c, which is obviously not itself modular (though it would be an interesting exercise to make that happen...). I also fail to see how these interfaces can be used by modules, in-tree or not. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190212214150.4807-8-linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk Signed-off-by: Rasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk> Acked-by: Jason Baron <jbaron@akamai.com> Cc: David Sterba <dsterba@suse.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com> Cc: "Rafael J . Wysocki" <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'lib')
-rw-r--r--lib/dynamic_debug.c2
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/lib/dynamic_debug.c b/lib/dynamic_debug.c
index 214828c65625..7b76f43edaef 100644
--- a/lib/dynamic_debug.c
+++ b/lib/dynamic_debug.c
@@ -868,7 +868,6 @@ int ddebug_add_module(struct _ddebug *tab, unsigned int n,
vpr_info("%u debug prints in module %s\n", n, dt->mod_name);
return 0;
}
-EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(ddebug_add_module);
/* helper for ddebug_dyndbg_(boot|module)_param_cb */
static int ddebug_dyndbg_param_cb(char *param, char *val,
@@ -938,7 +937,6 @@ int ddebug_remove_module(const char *mod_name)
mutex_unlock(&ddebug_lock);
return ret;
}
-EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(ddebug_remove_module);
static void ddebug_remove_all_tables(void)
{