aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/lib
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorChangbin Du <changbin.du@gmail.com>2019-03-05 15:46:19 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2019-03-05 21:07:18 -0800
commit8aa49762dba3e8ce9a52a9b6da221e61a0c6de08 (patch)
tree8904207038a88d1a784430f71b7a434bd6002a61 /lib
parent43cca0b1c51f7432d82e4fdb545c2a03606da149 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-8aa49762dba3e8ce9a52a9b6da221e61a0c6de08.tar.gz
mm/page_owner: move config option to mm/Kconfig.debug
Move the PAGE_OWNER option from submenu "Compile-time checks and compiler options" to dedicated submenu "Memory Debugging". Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190120024254.6270-1-changbin.du@gmail.com Signed-off-by: Changbin Du <changbin.du@gmail.com> Acked-by: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Cc: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'lib')
-rw-r--r--lib/Kconfig.debug17
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 17 deletions
diff --git a/lib/Kconfig.debug b/lib/Kconfig.debug
index 48f584393e28..e6a7b01932e6 100644
--- a/lib/Kconfig.debug
+++ b/lib/Kconfig.debug
@@ -265,23 +265,6 @@ config UNUSED_SYMBOLS
you really need it, and what the merge plan to the mainline kernel for
your module is.
-config PAGE_OWNER
- bool "Track page owner"
- depends on DEBUG_KERNEL && STACKTRACE_SUPPORT
- select DEBUG_FS
- select STACKTRACE
- select STACKDEPOT
- select PAGE_EXTENSION
- help
- This keeps track of what call chain is the owner of a page, may
- help to find bare alloc_page(s) leaks. Even if you include this
- feature on your build, it is disabled in default. You should pass
- "page_owner=on" to boot parameter in order to enable it. Eats
- a fair amount of memory if enabled. See tools/vm/page_owner_sort.c
- for user-space helper.
-
- If unsure, say N.
-
config DEBUG_FS
bool "Debug Filesystem"
help