aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/lib
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMatt Sealey <matt.sealey@arm.com>2019-03-07 16:30:33 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2019-03-07 18:32:02 -0800
commit433b3b3d9f642e37b270cd29aef53cee75ef4a05 (patch)
tree4d575729477e87311df6831c305341b95e7dacef /lib
parent95777591d07e08ebb95bb373237fcfbf54fcbf5c (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-433b3b3d9f642e37b270cd29aef53cee75ef4a05.tar.gz
lib/lzo: 64-bit CTZ on arm64
LZO leaves some performance on the table by not realising that arm64 can optimize count-trailing-zeros bit operations. Add CONFIG_ARM64 to the checked definitions alongside CONFIG_X86_64 to enable the use of rbit/clz instructions on full 64-bit quantities. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20181127161913.23863-5-dave.rodgman@arm.com Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190205141950.9058-3-dave.rodgman@arm.com Signed-off-by: Matt Sealey <matt.sealey@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Dave Rodgman <dave.rodgman@arm.com> Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au> Cc: Markus F.X.J. Oberhumer <markus@oberhumer.com> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Cc: Nitin Gupta <nitingupta910@gmail.com> Cc: Richard Purdie <rpurdie@openedhand.com> Cc: Sergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky.work@gmail.com> Cc: Sonny Rao <sonnyrao@google.com> Cc: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'lib')
-rw-r--r--lib/lzo/lzodefs.h2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/lib/lzo/lzodefs.h b/lib/lzo/lzodefs.h
index 497f9c9f03a8..00d1080155e4 100644
--- a/lib/lzo/lzodefs.h
+++ b/lib/lzo/lzodefs.h
@@ -25,7 +25,7 @@
#if defined(__BIG_ENDIAN) && defined(__LITTLE_ENDIAN)
#error "conflicting endian definitions"
-#elif defined(CONFIG_X86_64)
+#elif defined(CONFIG_X86_64) || defined(CONFIG_ARM64)
#define LZO_USE_CTZ64 1
#define LZO_USE_CTZ32 1
#elif defined(CONFIG_X86) || defined(CONFIG_PPC)